Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 1508 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.5
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for money 9.3
  • Food/Dining 8.8
Sort by

Yeow from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 6 nights in May 2012
Great hotel in Old Quarters
Great service
good hotel in old quarter. convenient location with easy links to good food and night market.
Reviewed June 04, 2012

Andrew from Canada
Solo travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2012
Friendly and accommodating
nice rooftop patio, friendly staff that do thier best to please
I stayed several nights and was upgraded a couple of times when better rooms were available, no charge. Nice staff did thier best to help me along in my travels.
Reviewed June 03, 2012

Benjamin from Australia
Groups
Stayed 5 nights in May 2012
Very friendly and helpful staff
customer service, one word, exceptional
good location. within walking distance to a variety of street food stores and markets. friendly staff throughout the hotel. room is small but equipped with all the necessaties such as toothbrush/paste, plenty of towels, shaver, shower gel, shampoo, conditioner, body lotion, just to name a few. two complimentary bottles of water are provided on a daily basis which made our life a easier since there weren't a lot of 7eleven stores within the vicinity. the room service maids were just as friendly as the staff at front reception, they even folded our clothes for us!
Reviewed June 02, 2012

Julie from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Superbly comfortable hotel on great location
Luxurious, quiet, great beds, best location, friendly helpful service
stayed here twice in two weeks. very welcoming staff. our room was quiet and very comfortable with reading chair, desk, computer, large and fully equipped bathroom. very convenient location - 5 min walk to lake and water puppet theatre. the hotel booked our train tickets to sa pa at no additional cost, arranged our visas on arrival and even took us to the train station and ensured we got on the train safely. basically nothing is too much trouble. the spa is good too, had a massage and shower before catching overnight train. would highly recommend hotel to couples and families.
Reviewed June 02, 2012

Chen from Singapore
Groups
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Lovely Hotel and service with a smile
Excellent service!
The staff went the extra mile to make my stay really amazing!!
Reviewed June 01, 2012

Holly from New Zealand
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2012
Lovely modern hotel with great views
Service
Lovely new hotel with very friendly staff. Unfortunately the restaurant was closed at night during our stay so we could only have breakfast ans room service which were pretty good.
Reviewed June 01, 2012

gail from United Kingdom
Groups
Stayed 8 nights in May 2012
Lovely hotel. Great staff
Brilliant staff. Lots of facilities..iron, ironing board, hair dryer, very reasonable laundry service
Could not have been happier with our stay. If I ever go back to Hanoi I will definitely book this hotel again
Reviewed June 01, 2012

sophie from United States
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2012
nice hotel with good service
helpful staff, good location
they very great about letting us do a late check in and even made us a special cake as it was our anniversary. well location in the old quarter. very nice and helpful staff. we came back after going to Halong Bay and the room had a plumbing problem, so they transferred us to a sister hotel and upgraded our room, gave us breakfast and escorted us for free.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

sophie from United States
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2012
very helpful staff
helpful staff, good location
everyone was very helpful even with a late check in and made us a cake for our anniversary
Reviewed May 31, 2012

e from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Good location but better sound proofing required
Location, nice room design
We enjoyed our stay at the Elegance Diamond. Nice location just outside the old quarter, so there's not so much hustle at night. But yet near enough so you don't have to walk too far to get to the sights. However, we didn't like the sound proofing or lack of rather, you can hear quite clearly what's happening along the corridor outside your door. Also be prepared to pay cash as the hotel charges 3% more for cc payments via visa and mc, and a whopping 5% for AMEX! Wow!
Reviewed May 31, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: