Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 1507 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.5
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for money 9.3
  • Food/Dining 8.8
Sort by

Witawat from Thailand
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in April 2012
One of the best hotels in Hanoi
Very good in all aspects
this hotel offers modern and clean accommodation. the hotel staff are very nice and helpful. the hotel is located in the heart of hanoi city center so you can walk to most of your destinations in short distance - this means you can visit many tourist attractions and restuarants without spending on transportation. if i am ever to visit hanoi again i would definitely stay at hanoi elegance daimond.
Reviewed April 17, 2012

CRISTINA from China
Business travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in April 2012
lovely hotel cozy
ambience
over all , I enjoyed my stay and find the price reasonable
Reviewed April 17, 2012

catherine from United Kingdom
Couples
Family
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
A Faultless choice
outstanding service, brilliant location, wonderfully friendly staff
lovely rooms that are stylish and spotless. each room has its own laptop, hairdryer etc. the beds are very comfortable and have good quality linen. the real asset here is the staff. they are very friendly, efficient and helpful. you won't be disappointed by the breakfast either. the rooftop restaurant is a real winner.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

Michael from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Great Stay
Location, staff, cleanliness
had a great stay in this hanoi hotel. location is excellent for getting around. we only caught one taxi our whole stay and found that walking around was easy enough. staff were well spoken and efficient and whilst there was a small glitch with the room having no power when we got there it was nothing that 2 free drinks in the upstairs bar didn't fix. would highly recommend this hotel for those looking to stay in hanoi.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

Ng from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 1 night in February 2012
Good hotel
friendly staff
The staffs are super friendly. The guide us where we need to go and the restaurant is on the top of building, therefore have a nice view there. The bad thing is hotel provide a non-window room to us.
Reviewed April 15, 2012

Pauline from United Kingdom
Groups
Stayed 1 night in April 2012
Lovely hotel in a fantastic location.
Wonderful staff who couldn't do enough to help. Lovely modern rooms with great bathrooms. Excellent location in the Old Quarter of Hanoi. Excellent breakfast.t
The staff here are fantastic, going the extra mile to help. Rooms very clean with lovely decor & well equipped & modern shower room. Each room is equipped with a laptop & free use of internet. Wonderful stay.
Reviewed April 15, 2012

Nan from United States
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Excellent service and good rooftop breakfast
service, large rooms with computers
Having arrived at 5 am after overnight train, the staff provided the spa room for us for showering and changing as our room woud not be ready until noon. This was symbolic of their gracious service.
Reviewed April 13, 2012

Yogesh from India
Families with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Good locatio. Helpful Staff
Indian restaurat just outside the hotel
Good hotel, decent breakfast. dont book travel tours from the hotel.
Reviewed April 13, 2012

nicola from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Executive Suite
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
excellent service, comfortable room, great value
great service, good food, clean, comfortable room,
thoroughly enjoyed my stay and would definitely go back again. I usually stay at large 5 star hotels but prefer this one. The staff couldnt be more helpful. Great coffee and a friendly roof terrace bar
Reviewed April 11, 2012

Vanessa from United States
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Exceeds expectations
Location; great staff
Really welcoming hotel and a great place to start our Vietnam experience.
Reviewed April 10, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: