Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 1508 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Room comfort and quality 9.5
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for money 9.3
  • Food and dining 8.8
Sort by

wai from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2012
5 star service throughout
seamless customer service from check-in and registration to departure, facilities that exceed expectations.
this has to be the best experience we've had in hotel stays - and we stay in a lot of hotels as we travel frequently in europe, usa and asia. certainly for the price, this hotel gets our award for best all-rounder. most impressive was its high standard of customer service, from front-desk and management to wait staff at breakfast, room cleaners and bellhops. they were cheerful and helpful without being intrusive. we were upgraded on our return visit but our first standard room already exceeded expectations (2 hairdiers)and both times we were given a quiet room as requested. having the use of a room laptop and good connectivity (included) meant that we could continue to plan our trip online, skype chat with family, and check-in online for our flights; a thoughtful inclusion. we cannot fault this hotel in any way and will be recommending it to friends and family as well as other travellers. now we are left wondering how this latest elegance compares with the previous 4 other elegances? are the others also in hanoi just as good?
Reviewed March 08, 2012

Lester from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
Great location and excellent service
Very welcoming, outstanding service
convenient location in the old quarter, very close to lake hoen kiem and the water puppet theater. the staff is fantastic and make you feel welcome right away. they are good businessmen though, and the management immediately tried to sell me a better room for an additional fee. the service is excellent. rooms include breakfast buffet in a 12 floor restaurant with a great view of the city. they offer a full-english breakfast, congee, fried rice or noodles, pastries, fruits, and cold cuts. there is also a good travel desk that can arrange tours you want. overall i am happy with the hotel and stay here again.
Reviewed March 07, 2012

Eve from Singapore
Groups
Family
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Superb service!
service, breakfast, bathroom, bed
we are very happy to choose elegance diamond for 2 nights in hanoi city. excellent service, great breakfast, love the bathroom and comfy bed. will highly recommend my friends to stay there as the location is very good too.
Reviewed March 07, 2012

Wai from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 6 nights in February 2012
Wonderful Stay
Free WiFi & Laptop
as an ex-cabin crew, i admit i have been spoiled by the 5 stars hotels that i was put in before. initially i had my reservations in staying in a 3/4 star hotel in a less dev city coz i am rather concerned about cleanliness in the room & hotel. but on reading the great reviews in the forum, i decided to give a shot, as i want to stay in the old quarters. and i must say i had no regrets. the hotel was above my expectations, from the sincere service that the staff has given, condition of the toilet to the convenient location. the constructions mentioned in the earlier feedback is now not a problem as they are finishing the works soon.maybe one down side is the sound proofing is not too great (my hubby is a light sleeper, but i am totally not at all)there were 2 mornings that i woke up from the noise of the next door while they were checking out. when they are back in the night, we could here the closing of their door. (note:4 rooms in 1 level, with 2 rooms on each side, either facing the road or the back, and the lift in between them) and i am the type that could sleep through with the vaccum cleaner on, outside my bedroom. other than this, it is a great hotel that i will choose to stay again.
Reviewed March 07, 2012

PEI from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Fantastic Hotel and the Best Restaurant in Hanoi
Rooms, Service, Foods.. everything!
I have no complains for this hotel. Thumbs up! 1. Very nice and clean room and we got a free upgrade to a family room equipped with a small Jacuzzi. 2. I have to say it has the best restaurant in Hanoi. A scenic view around Hanoi at the top most level of the hotel. We went there for consecutive 2 nights. It offers great food and most importantly, if you are the guess of the hotel you get further discount! Price wise, is for sure cheaper compared to restaurant outside.
Reviewed March 06, 2012

Shailesh from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 1 night in February 2012
Fantastic Top-End Boutique Hotel
Luxury in the City of Hanoi
the staff were professional and made the stay very comfortable. the food was excellent and the cleanliness of the whole place was beyond any other hotel i have ever been to. the hotel is very modern with a great location. we went back again after our trip to sapa and halong bay felt like we were "home". the staff gave us the same room we stayed at some 5 days back. they remembered us and were prepared for our return. each member were switched-on with our bags, laundry etc. great place to stay and plan to stay there again for longer stay later this year on our next trip to hanoi. 10 out of 10
Reviewed March 04, 2012

Inge from Netherlands
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Outstanding service and lovely rooms!
Service and location
What can we say? Just that all other reviews (the good ones) are true. The service is outstanding, one we have never experienced before at other hotels. The rooms are great and nicely decorated. When we arrived we got an upgrade for half of the price to the largest room available. The room was big, clean and had great comfi beds. Highly recommended!
Reviewed March 04, 2012

Adrian from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in February 2012
Excellent place to stay in Hanoi
location, friendly service, nice breakfast with a view
arriving just after noon, the checkin was smooth and they made the room available with 15 minutes granting us an early checkin instead of the usual 2pm, which was much appreciated after the journey. the room had been freshly cleaned as floors were still slightly wet when we arrived. we were very happy with the room which is functional and nicely furnished. the staff was helpful in showing us how to use the safe. the only negative was a fruit basket was promised to be delivered later but it never came, not that it was a big deal to us. there is free wifi in the rooms which worked perfectly, and a laptop is also provided. the beds are very spacious and comfortable, giving an enjoyable night's sleep. the breakfast included in the room rate has a small-ish buffet but also includes an a la carte selection, which i think is a great system, avoiding too much food wastage in big buffets and giving you the pleasure of one frshly prepared dish. we were very pleased with the breakfast. in the evenings the same restaurant also serves us good quality food at very reasonable prices, if you want a convenient option without heading out, which we did a few times as the weather was quite cold. we used the travel desk to book a day trip to halong bay which worked out fine, although there was a confusion at the pick-up, but it was not really the fault of the hotel staff. the check out was also smooth and they arranged a taxi for us promptly. overall a very pleasant stay at the elegance diamond. the location is also very convenient with the lake just 50m away. definitely recommended!
Reviewed March 04, 2012

Bee from Singapore
Groups
Family
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Great Hotel with Great Service and Staffs
Very Friendly Frontline Staffs, Buffet Breakfast, Comfortable Beds and Good Service!
The staffs were very courteous and friendly. They never fail to greet me when we met. They even gave the 8 bottles of mineral water when i ask for it! The buffet breakfast is great especially when u can even find pomelo and passion fruits which u can't see in Spore buffet.
Reviewed March 03, 2012

Peter from Germany
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in February 2012
Fantastic small hotel right in the old quarter
Perfect location, terrific staff, well appointed , clean rooms with nice touches
admittedly the executive room was fairly small in size, but had all the facilities and amenities one could wish for, including in-room laptop. shower was great. staff was always smiling, friendly, and helpful. breakfast would satisfy any fastidious guest. i would not hesitate in warmly recommending this hotel to family and friends.
Reviewed March 03, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: