Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 1508 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.5
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for money 9.3
  • Food/Dining 8.8
Sort by

LEE from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2012
perfect hotel
nice rooms, friendly staff, great services
if u r visiting hanoi, u shouldn't miss out this hotel. in this hotel, there are so many surprise u never expected....a nice welcome tea, so helpful and friendly staff (they greet u everytime u bump to them eventhought they r so sleepy during midnight, they still smile and greet u.), they will explain some basic info regarding hanoi and even bring u to some nearer vietnamase restaurant and recommend to u (reasonable price). and, the rooms are awesome, u have laptop to use with free internet access, nice decorations (almost like 5 stars hotel design). furthermore, the hotel location is just few steps away from the street shopping area, and around 10mins walking distance to the night market(open on friday-sunday 7pm~10pm if im not wrong), and 3mins to the lake for sight seeing. try the breakfast, its delicious compare to the foods u getting from street. try it, and you will love it.
Reviewed February 16, 2012

Anestis from Australia
Family with teens
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2012
Really great hotel with extremely helpful staff.
Well equipped rooms and free features, such as lap top.
we only stayed the one night, but the staff went out of their way to make us feel as if we were their number 1 priority. i would definetly recommend and would stay again.
Reviewed February 15, 2012

EMILY from United States
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
An all around amazing hotel
room quality, friendly staff, location,
from the beginning the hotel surpassed our expectations. the room was amazing, the breakfast buffet was good, location was perfect and the customer service was exactly what i wanted (everyone spoke great english). they provided a baby cot as requested and provided a safe driver to and from the airport. i would recommend this hotel in a heartbeat.
Reviewed February 14, 2012

John from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2012
Great location, great service, great rooms
Top floor restaurant with amazing views
really nice boutique hotel within easy walking distance of the old quarter, hoan kiem lake and the french quarter. the rooms are comfortable, well equipped and tastefully decorated. even though we had a deluxe double and not a suite, it was plenty spacious enough. we had previously stayed at the sister hotel, the elegance ruby, which we thought was the best in hanoi, but having now stayed at the elegance diamond, we can say that it's just as good! an added plus at the diamond is the top floor restaurant with spectacular views across the city, including over the hoan kiem lake and the red river.
Reviewed February 13, 2012

Daniel from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Just as nice the second time
Location, service, comfort
This was our second stay in the Elegance Diamond, booked after having such a warm welcome first time around. Just as before, the service was great (helped us send some flowers to family we had visited) and the room was perfect.
Reviewed February 13, 2012

Elizabeth from United States
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
Hotel made my vacation great
service
friendly and knowledgeable staff. Treat everyone as family member
Reviewed February 12, 2012

Jennifer from United Kingdom
Group
Stayed 1 night in January 2012
Great Hotel and welcoming environment.
the location is great for a traveler. the food and the ambiance in the restaurant are wonderful.
the whole experience at the hotel was great. we particularly enjoyed the best food and coffee in the top floor restaurant and the delightful area to sit outside and have a great view at night over the lake and center of the city. all the staff were great.
Reviewed February 11, 2012

David from New Zealand
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
A true Oasis amidst the hustle & bustle of Hanoi
Location, staff, food and service.
Excellent hotel. Really friendly helpfully and efficient crew. The only negative was that they controlled the air on to the rooms. This meant our room got musty and the air on was on when we didn't want it and sometimes vice versa.
Reviewed February 10, 2012

Derrick from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
One of the best budget hotel ever stay
Great service from the hotel
I could not find any fault, the hotel is clean, price is reasonable, location is good, the staffs are very helpful, breakfast tasty...
Reviewed February 08, 2012

Lorraine from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2012
Charming and helpful
rooms are delightful. service is very good. rooftop restaurant is wonderful.
Very good value for money. Nice locaation in old quarter. Staff happy to offer plenty of help and advice.
Reviewed February 08, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: