Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 299 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.8
Sort by

Brandon from Vietnam
Couple
Superior Twin Bedroom
Stayed one night in July 2016
Great Service, Great Location
The hotel is in a fantastic location,within the old quarter.Bars,resturants,and shops everywhere. The hotel itself is tired,but clean,with an elevator,computers in the lobby for free usage,and a reasonable breakfast. As stated,the location is perfect for proximity walking to anything within and around the quarter,but the staff are fantastic,and really make your stay a memorable experience. Highly recommended for the price.
Reviewed August 09, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Thu from Vietnam
Couple
Superior Double Bed with Window
Stayed one night in August 2016
The first and last time I stayed here, so much disappointment
Firstly I was kinda impressed with the room on website, it looked nice, clean and bright. But it came up to such huge disappointment when I went there. I asked the hotel service, in advance, to arrange a place for my motorbike, my main transport around the city, but no one was there when I came. I didn't know where to park my motorbike. Then, check-in was so confusing and I had to wait about 15' at the receptionist's desk cuz no one was there to welcome us. Heart-dropping feeling again. The next biggest depress was our room, very damp. I could see countless stains on the wall, that shocked me. The bath towels were so old, rough that my skin got some scratches. Plus, I booked a large-bed superior room with windows, but in fact, two single beds were jointed together. My knee still hurt because of being stuck between this joint. And the windows looked out onto walls. I should be rating this hotel 1 star for every criteria. I will not book this hotel again, ever.
Reviewed August 08, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Anna from Vietnam
Couple
Superior Twin Bedroom
Stayed one night in July 2016
Excellent place to stay And The trip Halong
The staff were really helpful and friendly. Airport pick up and drop off were arranged swiftly. The trip they arranged for us to visit Halong Bay was great! Room was fantastic and breakfast was delicious. Location is perfect for sightseeing. Highly recommend this homestay!
Reviewed August 07, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Thuong from Vietnam
Business traveler
Superior Twin Bedroom
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Good for staying
Clean room, good breakfast
Reviewed August 07, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Hien from Vietnam
Business traveler
Superior Double Bed with Window
Stayed 6 nights in July 2016
good location
Clean, good service, will come back in next time!
Reviewed August 07, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

David from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Overpriced and loud construction in area.
I stayed here for 2 nights. I was a bit mislead by the pics on this website. The hotel seemed new and upscale but in reality its not. The staff was nice and location is good but there seems to be construction next door from 7am to 4pm. It feels like your room walls are being pounded by a hammer. I would avoid until construction is finished or price is dropped.
Reviewed August 06, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Amir from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 6 nights in July 2016
Six days in Hanoi
Location was right in the middle of the Old quarter. Hanoi is a busy busy place. Not for the faint hearted by for those seeking an adventure.There are motorbikes everywhere and it is a wonder that there are not many accidents. July was a HOT HOT time to visit and the hightlight was an overnight boat trip to Halong Bay booked by Peter the prop of Hibiscus Hotel.
Reviewed August 01, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Anthony from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Twin Bedroom
Stayed 6 nights in July 2016
Value for money.
Tired facilities in need of update. Still it offers good value for money at price Agoda bookings delivered. Only get complimentary bottled water for 1st night. Only hotel even stayed at that this happened at. I personally had bad service from staff and manager on final breakfast. I was first in to order my breakfast but did not receive my breakfast until after all others had all finished their breakfasts!!! Lack of awareness by serving staff and when I politely asked when I would get my breakfast manager told me to wait and be patient!!!
Reviewed July 28, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

RICHARD from Taiwan
Business traveler
Superior Twin Bedroom
Stayed one night in July 2016
Don't want stay again
Don't want stay again !
Reviewed July 20, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

yu from Malaysia
Family with teens
Superior Twin Bedroom
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
all good except for cleanliness
Several things to note: 1. Hotel room didn't look clean, lots of cockroaches could be found. It definitely didn't look like one in the photos they put up here. 2. The hotel doesn't have lift. This might be a deal breaker for those travelling with elderly people. However, you get what you pay for as this hotel is cheap. so don't expect a super pleasant experience staying here.
Reviewed July 19, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: