Excellent 8.8
Based on 472 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 472 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for money 9.2
  • Food/Dining 8.3
Sort by

Kamalawethi from Malaysia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 5 nights in January 2016
no title
friendly staff and helpful
I was unhappy with the breakfast, same food everyday,very limited choice The management should improve on the breakfast,they say buffet breakfast but it is not
Reviewed January 23, 2016

Leong from Singapore
Solo traveler
Executive
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
A hotel with great staff
Breakfast is good and more than enough. Hotel is very near to shopping areas, eateries and places of interests. The staff are very helpful and friendly.
Initially I had booked for 2 days, but extended my stay with this hotel for another 5 more days due to the great hospitality of all staff, from the doormen, chambermaids, countrr staff to the waitress. The room is very clean and quiet although it is situated in a busy street. It is very safe to move around even in the middle of the night as the place is quite lively till the wee hours. I will recommend to those who are looking for an average accommodation in Hanoi as it will be a place that you will not regret. This hotel will be my place of stay if I will to be back to Hanoi again.
Reviewed December 22, 2015

Christian from Germany
Couple
Executive
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
calm oasis in the bustling old quarter of hanoi
staff, breakfast, location
See above
Reviewed December 20, 2015

Thomas from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard
Stayed one night in December 2015
Good Value
Staff and Location
Was Great all staff smile and very friendly they took care my trip to Halong Bay from service to Airport plus the room was nice and clean i would be happy to stay here again
Reviewed December 17, 2015

Theresa from Philippines
Couple
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in May 2015
Great Place
Buffet Breakfat, Location, Staff
I booked my parents here based on user reviews online and it didn't disappoint. My parents traveled on their own and they're a bit old so it was important for me that the hotel was easy to find, safe and convenient. They loved the hotel, the staff and the buffet breakfast... can't say enough good things about it. Con: I called the hotel long distance to check if my parents arrived safely and the receptionist didn't speak English so it was a bit worrying at first.
Reviewed December 15, 2015

Georgina from New Zealand
Family with older children
Executive
Stayed 7 nights in December 2015
Close to everything, friendly staff
Friendly and helpful staff, clean hotel, central
Stayed in this hotel for 1 week. It was a good hotel with very friendly staff. For the price you pay you get a good sized room - I stayed with my mum and we had 2 really big bags. Breakfast is good and you can order as much as you need.
Reviewed December 14, 2015

Russell from Australia
Couple
Standard
Stayed one night in November 2015
Ha Noi treasure
Staff Location Breakfast
Matched every expectation
Reviewed November 21, 2015

Briony from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Lovely staff and great value for money
Friendly, helpful staff
The staff here were so lovely and helpful with all our needs. We were able to keep our luggage stored at the hotel for 3 days (for free) while on a trip to halong bay. Very friendly and went out of their way to ensure we enjoyed our stay. Great English speakers too which was very helpful! I would definitely stay again.
Reviewed November 16, 2015

Andrina from Malaysia
Group
Standard
Stayed one night in November 2015
Excellent customer service
The staff is very friendly and super helpful, arranged and book train ticket for us and allow us to check in as early as 6am
It was a very pleasant stay in this hotel. On our first day of arrival, the staff provide us a room just to take our shower and rest before our night train to SAPA (we are not staying on that first day).When we returned from SAPA and reached Hanoi at 5.30 am, the staff allowed us to check in early despite that we only booked 1 night with Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel. It is the perfect hotel to stay and I will highly recommend this hotel to all my friends and family who plan to go Hanoi.
Reviewed November 04, 2015

Eric from United States
Couple
Executive
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Holiday Diamond Hanoi
Clean, pleasant attentive staff, quieter neighborhood in the old quarter. Good water pressure in the showers and nice to have bottled water daily.
Great value. Staff booked taxi and other reservations for us and were extremely accommodating. Clean and would definitely recommend
Reviewed November 02, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: