Excellent 8.5
Based on 702 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 702 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Joanne from Philippines
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed one night in June 2015
value for money hotel
room size and service
We only stayed in this hotel for a couple of hours (just enough to catch some sleep from our sleeper bus ride). The room was clean and very spacious (similar to the other Hoam Kiem branch that we’ve also stayed in) and the bed was huge and comfortable. One surprising thing that we loved was the fancy lobby, which looked like it was part of a grand European hotel. Staff service was great too – they helped us with the tourist map (if the sites were of walking distance, etc) and they suggested some good inexpensive restaurants nearby. Nothing beats recommendations from the locals :) The location is also good as it is right in the middle of the Old Quarter near the Hoan Kiem Lake.
Reviewed June 22, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Yeffri from Indonesia
Groups
Family
Stayed one night in June 2015
Nice, clean, good location
Clean, good location, their staffs very friendly
Quite impressive
Reviewed June 20, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Trong from Vietnam
Groups
Superior Room
Stayed one night in June 2015
Nice location
Location, friendly staff, big bed
Reviewed June 15, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Hoang from Vietnam
Business travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Convenience area
Clean, near city central
Reviewed May 24, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Ahmad from Singapore
Solo travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
small clean hotel with friendly staff
centrally located in old quarters - near hoan kiem lake, dong xuan mkt, 20meters away fr sun nite mkt n few mins to the bustling city ctr.
Pleasant. Probably due to low season we were upgraded to a family room. Very spacious comes with 1 queen bed n 1 sgl bed complete with seating furniture set next to bedroom. Shower facilities were good with strong water pressure. The aircon was working well. Stayed thr for 2 nites before going to halong bay for 2day 1nite tour. However we decided to rebook this htl again for 1 more nite whn we came bck fr halong bay. The htl is only abt 5mins walk to hoan kiem lake whr most of the daily activites are centred here (pubs, lounge, coffee houses, rstnts etc etc). Hotel staff speaks english well so no problem of getting info fr thm. For muslim visitors no worries abt halal food bcos thr a few halal outlets walking distance fr this htl. Overall it has bn a pleasant stay for me.
Reviewed May 24, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Rafael from Netherlands
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 7 nights in May 2015
Vietnam 2015
Staff, location, service.
It was more than OK.
Reviewed May 19, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Ho-hin from United States
Groups
Family
Stayed one night in May 2015
boys
Service, friendliness, cleanliness
Amazing!!! Especially hugh and hom.
Reviewed May 08, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

sunny from United States
Solo travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Misleading information on website.
location, breakfast, front desk service
Hotel needs renovation. TV came out poorly, room amenities were dirty. Need to improve on cleaning. Found out hotel over charged on tours.
Reviewed May 01, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Matthew from United Kingdom
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed one night in April 2015
fantastic hotel, clean, cheap and great location.
location, staff and cleanliness
We paid £19 for the night here and it was well worth the money. The location is fantastic and the rooms are huge and very clean and comfortable. Breakfast basic but no complaints. Highly recommend!
Reviewed April 29, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Jagdish from India
Business travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
good hotel
location , staff and food
My stay in this hotel was goos
Reviewed April 29, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: