Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 97 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

aik from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Mixed Dormitory
Stayed one night in June 2016
Great location, great price”
The location of the hostel was superb, walking distance from many shops and restaurants. Their staff are very accommodating. Tips: - I recommend you avail their airport pickup service to save yourself from trouble. Airport taxi service will rip you off. - Also, you can book your tours for Halong Bay, Sapa, etc through them as they are also a travel agency. It'as cheaper than most of the tours offered around.
Reviewed July 03, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Jasmin from Austria
Groups
Mixed Dormitory
Stayed one night in June 2016
Breakfast was simple but good.
The best breakfast during Vietnam trip.
Reviewed June 28, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Kenny from Singapore
Couples
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Exceptionally Good Staff
The moment I arrived from the hostel's airport transfer I was greeted with a welcome drink. They then explained everything about the hostel and the Hanoi old town. The rooms were clean, the breakfast was great and the service was expetional. I would like to thank the two hostel reception girls for their outstanding service. I highly recommend this hostel.
Reviewed June 18, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

SHUNJI from Japan
Solo travelers
Mixed Dormitory
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Comfortable accommodation at affordable price in a central location
Best place in my entire Vietnam trip. Staff went out of their way to be friendly and helpful. Kudos! Dorm beds were huge and comfortable, with great facilities and luggage locking compartments. bathroom kept very clean
Reviewed June 16, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Wendy from United States
Solo travelers
Mixed Dormitory
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Budget hostel but with A+ customer service”
The team at Winter Hostel made every effort to make me feel welcome. Before arriving they were attentive to my questions about Halong bay tours. They also made my birthday very special by surprising me with a birthday cake ...which was delicious! All of the staff had a good sense of humour and had a high regard for customer service. The freebies in the room were greatly appreciated. The hot water was good and the bathroom was clean and of a good standard. On a rainy day in Hanoi the movie channel was very good also. The location of the hostel is very central in the old quarter. Last but not least the porters were legends! Without hesitation they lifted my 21kg bag up and down 4 flights of stairs.
Reviewed May 29, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Hannah from Australia
Groups
Mixed Dormitory
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
Felt very comfortable.
The hostel is right in the old quarter of Hanoi. From there you can reach everything by foot if you want. If you don't feel like walking the staff will arange everything you want/need (eg. taxi). It's a clean hostel Felt very comfortable . The best things about this hotel are the breakfast, which is truely a sensation with a mixture of fresh fruit and a menu that leaves no desires unfulfilled, and the staff. The staff couldn't be nicer or more helpful. The service is better than in some 2 star hotels I have stayed in! If you want a trip to Halong Bay or Sapa you can book it here without hesitation. There might be cheaper options out there, but my trips (Halong Bay and Sapa) were amazing. The Hostel is not the cheapest in Hanoi, but I dont regret choosing it for a second!! I even added two more nights!
Reviewed May 13, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Maximilian from Germany
Couples
Superior Double
Stayed one night in April 2016
Perfect service - they cared about everything
Perfect service - they cared about everything. Tours, food locations and bars, ... they had every information we needed. If you have any wishes, ask Dong No Problem! :-) Breakfast was good. Excellent price/performance ratio.
Reviewed May 02, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Kelly from United Kingdom
Couples
Superior Double
Stayed one night in April 2016
Dong is the boss and his hostel is the best you can do in Hanoi”
Take your time to talk to Winter Hostel, your trip might change considerably. Free beer and breakfast makes it very interesting for the lowest price dorms in Hanoi.
Reviewed April 22, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

MINAH from South Korea
Solo travelers
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
This is totally worth the price.
The hostel is surrounded by many shops and restaurants and only take a few minutes walk to some popular places. The staffs are very friendly and helpful. Breakfast with selection and toiletries are provided. This is totally worth the price.
Reviewed April 14, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Amber from Canada
Groups
Mixed Dormitory
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Backpackers
Great values the money and very help full
Reviewed April 11, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: