Excellent 8.7
Based on 202 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 202 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Room comfort and quality 8.8
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.9
  • Food and dining 7.7
Sort by

Jarungjit from Thailand
Family with older children
Family
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
excellent hotel exceeding expectation
With all the facilities the hotel provides, they are beyond our expectation regarding hotel cleanliness, room space and friendliness of hotel staffs. The location is right at the old quarter area and within walking distance to walking streets and tourist places in Hanoi. I would recommend you to choose this hotel when visiting Hanoi. Two thumbs up.
Reviewed April 18, 2016

Sharon from Australia
Business traveler
Superior Double Or Twin Room with Balcony
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Good service the key
We arrived after 1am on a late flight and having warned the hotel of this, found someone waiting for us to check us in at that late hour. All service when we were at this hotel was pleasant and helpful so I found it surprising that when my young Vietnamese travel companion phoned about her favourite jeans that she'd left in the room's wardrobe, she was asked: "Do you really want them? It will cost you a lot of money for us to post them to you in Ho Chi Minh City." We are hoping to see my friend's jeans again soon.
Reviewed April 04, 2016

Yue from United States
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Comfortable stay
Clean rooms, comfortable size. Bathrooms with hot water. Excellent location at old city with night markets, close proximity to food, shopping, and sight seeing. Welcomed with tea and snacks, breakfast had great selection and was pretty good. Staff very nice, professional, accommodating. We were able to leave our baggage with them after checkout for almost 10hrs, no problems. CONS: rooms can be a bit noisy in the day, some nights from surrounding Street. Saw a mouse scurrying across the lobby. The restaurant recommendations and tour options are overpriced. You can find better pricing by shopping around.
Reviewed April 03, 2016

Mohd from Singapore
Group
Superior Double or Twin Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Another group of happy stayers
1. Customer service was 1st class. Staff were very friendly. 2. Hotel room is clean. 3. Location is very good. Near to shops, lakes, wholesale market and night market. Very happy and satisfied.
We were very happy and satisfied. Especially all the stafff. Will stay there again.
Reviewed March 28, 2016

Stephanie from Germany
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Excellent location in Hanoi
Friendly & helpful staff, excellent location, breakfast service.
We enjoyed our time.at Hanoi Old Centre very much.
Reviewed December 28, 2015

Rachel from Malaysia
Group
Lake View
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Lovely Hotel
Service, Cleanliness and Location
Pleasant and unforgetable stay. The hotel even refunded money to us when our taxi was late for half an hour!
Reviewed December 22, 2015

Rachel from Malaysia
Group
Superior Double or Twin Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Good Service
Service, Cleanliness and Location
The staff was fantastic and helped us in everything. Nice hotel in a great location.
Reviewed December 22, 2015

Hendrik from Netherlands
Business traveler
Superior Double or Twin Balcony
Stayed 13 nights in November 2015
wonderful stay
stadd, location, value for money
I stayed 13 night at Old Centre Hotel and enjoyed the hospitality of the staff, their readiness to help where ever needed. Room was a bit small but comfortable and clean. Breakfast (especially the Vietnam items) was great. Atmosphere informal and homely.
Reviewed December 12, 2015

Patrick from Germany
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Very clean and nice stuff, but not the room we boo
The location was very good. So was the breakfast
The only thing I didn't like at the hotel was that the room shown and booked at the website was way smaller in real. The was basically just the bed instead of a nice big room with seating possibilities. I really don't like things like that.
Reviewed September 20, 2015

Melissa from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Double or Twin Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Thankful for wonderful stay
Location, location and the staff
Reviewed August 25, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: