Very good 7.6
Based on 318 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 318 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

Kent from Australia
Couples
King 1 Bed Room Executive Suite
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Hanoi Old Quarter Hotel
The staff, the staff, the staff
We stayed in the Kings suite it was large but needed a good clean and paint, doesn't need modernising as this may ruin the room, just a good clean, paint and more lighting. There was plenty of lighting but still left the room very dark. The bathroom is in desperate need of renovation. All the staff were brilliant and our thanks goes to them for making the stay more enjoyable.
Reviewed May 13, 2015

Edwin from Canada
Couples
King 1 Bed Room Executive Suite
Stayed one night in March 2015
Comfortable bed
Bed and location
Reviewed March 27, 2015

Edwin from Canada
Couples
King 1 Bed Room Executive Suite
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Quirky style
Big room, comfy bed
The executive suite was spacoius with unique quirky furnishings. In need of some updates in the bathroom. The windows were large but view non existant due to huge sign in front. The bed was comfortable and breakfast was basic. We consider it to be a little over priced and possblely the cheaper rooms were better.
Reviewed March 27, 2015

Robert from United States
Solo travelers
Family Suite
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
OK
Location
Hotel was ok, but it's a bit outdated. The staff was nice and the location was perfect. Did not have working in room safe as avertised
Reviewed March 27, 2015

Thomas from Australia
Solo travelers
King 1 Bed Room Executive Suite
Stayed one night in March 2015
Old old and broken
Friendly staff large rooms and reasonably good location
Friendly and cooperative staff almost make up for poor standard of rooms. The room safes don't work and are too small for an iPad. Large room was missing the view and balcony shown and described as was the replacement room, higher level but no balcony. Damaged wall panels, broken power points and dingy little bathroom. Super nice staff made you welcome, breakfast average at best.
Reviewed March 26, 2015

gary from Australia
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
reasonable hotel but very noisy
friendly reception, good size room, air con worked well
No great problems though work going on next door and very noisy neighbours was not good for rest or sleep
Reviewed March 26, 2015

Clarice from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Cheap and good!
friendly staff, clean, cheap
Reviewed February 14, 2015

Jasper from Philippines
Couples
King Classic
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Great experience!
Location, staff friendliness, and comfort
We felt very welcomed once we entered the hotel. We arrived at about 2am. The staff were very accommodating helping us even if we arrived at an unexpected time. Location is perfect where food and places to visit are accessible. Staff also helped us in regards to the places to visit in the nearby area, suggesting good places to eat, and informed us off deals regarding other destinations such as Halong Bay tours. They also were helpful when we needed some other things. I will definitely come back and stay here again, also recommend it to others.
Reviewed January 31, 2015

To from Vietnam
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Very uncomfortable experience
Nothing nothing and nothing
Reviewed December 16, 2014

Edwina from United Kingdom
Families with older children
King Classic
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
One of my best ever hotels
amazing staff, lovely room, thrilling location
This was an unforgettable stay. The staff were lovely and an absolute delight to spend time with, the room was fabulously large and comfy with tables and a massive old sofa, and it's in old Hanoi which must be one of the most exciting cities on the planet. The location is quirky - right by a main road and underpass alive with the permanent buzz of scooters. If you don't like the sound of scooters, you just won't 'get' Hanoi. Loved it - would definitely go back.
Reviewed December 13, 2014


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: