Excellent 8.4
Based on 297 reviews
Excellent 8.7
Based on 216 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 297 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.8
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food and dining 7.2
Sort by

maureen from Australia
Group
paradise suite
Stayed 5 nights in October 2015
Friendly haven in Hanoi
Location, staff and breakfast
Our stay at the Hanoi Paradise Hotel was very enjoyable, the location is in the centre of the Old Quarter with all the hustle of the shops and cafes at your doorstep and walking distance to the lake and other sights. The hotel is very comfortable and clean and surprisingly quiet in such a busy area. The breakfast was good with most things cooked to order so always fresh and tasty. The staff were very good they made us feel very welcome and we're happy to arrange any trips or shows that we wanted to go to, this is a very friendly place to stay.
Reviewed November 14, 2015

Tez from Australia
Couple
Great Place To Stay And...
The hotel itself was in a busy little part of the Old Quarter. I liked it myself, I love the hustle and bustle of Asian life, the street food vendors and shops etc. Great little hotel, you are greeted...
The air con in the room struggled a bit one night.
Reviewed January 09, 2016

Anonymous from Sweden
Family with young children
Fabulous
The staff cept the breakfast open for us and waked us when we overslept. Good pick up from the airport. Very friendly.
Reviewed December 25, 2015

Dominic from Ireland
Couple
paradise suite
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
A Great Location and Brilliant Staff
The Receptionist, The Room, The Location
The hotel has a great location, the rooms are clean and very spacious. The best thing is quality of the hotel staff who are incredibly helpful. The receptionist, Hannah (I hope I spelled it correctly), is wonderful. She is very pleasant and gives everyone lots of information to help them get the best out of their trip to Hanoi. She does an exceptional job. The other staff at the hotel are similarly attentive and friendly.
Reviewed October 06, 2015

Teigan from Australia
Couple
Deluxe double room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Location location
Location friendly staff
We arrive tired after an early flight. Check in was a breeze and the staff were helpful as to what's in the area. We settle in and unpack for the next few days. The location was central and easy to get a taxi yet it's bustling outside which wasn't for us. After a long day of walking around and drinking we want to relax and sleep, yet the beds are one of the worst I have slept on, would have been better on the floor and the aircon is not very powerful whatsoever as the small balcony door never closed properly. If you stay here ensure to ask for one of the fans unless you can handle the heat. The main reason we chose to stay here was due to the cost and it had a pool. We only used the pool once to find the filter or cleaning had not taken place in some time as there was floating white mould throughout which is off putting. When checking out the hotel arranged a taxi for early morning and were really friendly, if I go back we would opt to stay here for that reason
Reviewed September 11, 2015

Helen from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Excellent stay in the heart...
Very friendly and helpful staff, comfortable and spacious rooms
Noise travels through the hotel easily
Reviewed December 21, 2015

See from Malaysia
Family with older children
Very good
Ms Bella is really helpful and also service from the Breakfast pantry is great.
Reviewed November 12, 2015

Wee from Malaysia
Family with young children
paradise suite
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
Good services and fast response
Location, services, silent
Reviewed September 10, 2015

Kylie from Australia
Family with young children
paradise suite
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
very friendly
staff and located
The staff were so helpful. Bella and Linda were exceptional. They recommended great restaurants, cruises and were very attentive to my 3 yr old . we had some tailor issues which they helped sort out too. Hotel is a little dated but beds are big and comfortable. Breakfast is very basic but they do cook hot food to order which was tasty. Enjoyed my stay here alot
Reviewed September 01, 2015

Gayle from Australia
Couple
Great value - Terrific staff!
Staff very helpful, very clean & comfortable, delicious simple breakfasts. Hotel very quiet inside, lovely!
Location in middle of old district - very busy particularly at night but we got used to it.
Reviewed November 08, 2015

Julie from Australia
Family with young children
There are better places to...
looked better on line than it did in person. Room smelt of cigarette smoke. Beds were hard, generally wasn't impressed
Reviewed October 20, 2015

Mark from Australia
Couple
Deluxe double room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Ok for the price
Location, pool, large room
We had a room at the back serviced by a lift but it felt like we were in an atmosphere vacumn. Changed to a front room which was accessed by stairs. Patchy wifi. Plenty of people love this hotel but we got better value for money elsewhere.
Reviewed August 21, 2015

Jayne from Australia
Group
Family Suite
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Excellent personal service
Staff friendliness, local knowledge and location.
We had a fantastic stay there is nothing I could fault. The hotel provides excellent value for money. The breakfast is a reasonable selection and all freshly prepared. All staff were exceptionally friendly at all times. The service felt very personal. The reception staff all spoke a good standard of English. They had great local knowledge, where to eat, shop, get massage etc and were more than happy to organise these things if you wanted them to. The room was a great size. The cleanliness and hygiene was quite acceptable for a three star hotel. The location was brilliant, right in the middle of the old quarter, which made it very easy to walk to all areas within in if you wish to. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone and would certainly return myself if I stayed in Hanoi again.
Reviewed August 06, 2015

Suzanne from Thailand
Family with older children
Great value for the experience
Staff were super helpful and friendly. Helped us organize taxis, recommended good local places for Vietnamese food, and provided us with good information which helped us organize our own tour in Ha ...
Reviewed October 17, 2015

Kathleen from New Zealand
Couple
calm oasis in busy old...
Calm oasis in busy Hanoi. Staff were all very friendly and helpful.We used the hotel as a base to tour. Bella, Hannah, Linda all speak great English and can organise short tours in the area eg Halong ...
We did not have any bad experiences with this hotel.
Reviewed September 25, 2015

Rod from Australia
Couple
Deluxe double room
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
A little gem in Hanoi's Old Quarter
Room size, staff, location
Superb stay
Reviewed July 28, 2015

Joseph from Australia
Couple
paradise suite
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Hanoi Paradise Hotel
Room size
Nothing to talk about
Reviewed July 26, 2015

Sarfaraz from Oman
Group
great location
Great hotel friendly staff Bella was great help she is great make everyone feel well come
Reviewed September 12, 2015

Iain from New Zealand
Couple
Clean rooms, great breakfast.
Breakfast was great with a choice of buffet, à la carte or both. Located in the heart of the old town next to the night market.
Don't choose the place because it has a pool as you will probably be disappointed. Balcony view room had a "view " of an internal courtyard.
Reviewed September 06, 2015

Kc from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe double room
Stayed 5 nights in June 2015
Great location with helpful and friendly staff
prime location, friendly staff and resonable pricing
Hanoi paradise hotel is well located in the Old Quarter district, especially for the Đồng Xuân night market (weekends. The staff are sincerely friendly and very helpful, they provided maps with directions and personal recommendations of things to see. Great variety of breakfast choices and street food near the hotel. Bánh mì stand opens right in front of the hotel and a dessert stand directly opposite the hotel in the evening. Fruits can be purchase around the corner and short walking distance to the Đồng Xuân Market. Great service and location for very reasonable price. Highly recommended hotel
Reviewed June 22, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: