Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 776 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 6.7
Sort by

natcha from Thailand
Couple
Superior Quiet Room
Stayed 7 nights in July 2012
Hotel Average reas onable size room
Location central
Because off your companys incompetence I incurred acost off $21US on arrival when i know when booking that i booked for 2 people and also we were downgraded in room size so wasnt very happy at all hoping you will do something about this
Reviewed August 04, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Kok from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Quiet Room
Stayed one night in July 2012
hotel with good location around old quater
The room Decoration
we arrive at the hotel close to evening time, this hotel is harder to spot because it is situated in a busy street. so just follow the shop no. and find this hotel. one of the disadvantage of this hotel is that when we booked through agoda. until the hotel counter then i only realized that actually agoda only offer 1 room for 1 pax... as i travelled with my spouse, so we need to pay 5usd for extra 1 pax. other than that, the room was nicely decorated, makes the whole room looks like a studio suite actually as we stayed at the highest room... once again, thanks for having us staying in the executive room and the breakfast served was much of a vegetarian buffet but we enjoyed it a lot
Reviewed August 02, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Bruce from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Quiet Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Royal Treatment
Close to the city center and Hoa Khiem Lake and restaurants.
My stay at the Royal View Hotel was most enjoyable...The hotel is a favorite of guest that I spoke with during breakfast. The breakfast was great and there was something for everyone. I really liked that eggs were prepared to order. The hotel staff was courtesy and extremely helpful. I would stay at this hotel again...I enjoyed my stay at this hotel very much...
Reviewed July 31, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Go from Indonesia
Group
Deluxe Quiet Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
great service!
nice staffs, great location
this hotel was great! we're very satisfied after stayed for 3 nights there.. it has very helpful staffs and also very friendly. if you stayed there and you want to take some tours to halong bay or other site, maybe you'd be better take a tour provided by this hotel. it's located at the center of old quarter area. just few steps from this hotel, you would find hoan kiem lake, many cafe and restaurants, and also a lot of shops. very recommended place to stay in hanoi.
Reviewed July 31, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Wilson from
Solo traveler
Deluxe Quiet Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Excellent Location
Location,
booked a deluxe room. ended up with one with a balcony (per the staff, it was an upgrade) that faces the street. street noise can be excessive in the morning. some sort of broadcast by the government at 7:30am everyday for the two nights i stayed. a very short walk to the old quarter with plenty of food venues around. less than 2 minutes walk to the hoan kiem lake. resonablily priced. didn't try the breakfast since ithad very limited selections. newly decorated room with a laptop you can use. smell of food leaked through the door in the morning though. book this hotel if you can spare the $ and don't want to stay at the run-down guest houses in the old quarter.
Reviewed July 29, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

David from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Quiet Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Professional service with high quality room
Everything in room was good quality, especially the bathroom & facilities. Laptop provided if you don't have your own. Comfy desk & chair.
Friendly staff, professional service. Allowed me to check in early in the morning as the room was already free. While the included breakfast was probably good Vietnamese fare, it left me looking for some Western-style food. I normally book budget hotels ($15-30) but I chose this one because of a 40% discount. I was impressed with this hotel, but I can't comment on how it compares with others in the same price range.
Reviewed July 28, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

PETER from Australia
Couple
Superior Quiet Room
Stayed 5 nights in February 2012
Fantastic Location
Location. Helpful staff
This hotel is only quite small but is in a fantastic position to be able to get around the Old Quarter of Hanoi. You just have to walk out the door and everything is there. Less than a minute to the Lake. Easy walking distance to Lake,markets,Opera House,embassies and some museums. The staff are very friendly and helpful (was even presented with a rose and chocolates for Valentine's Day!!) Breakfast adequate. The room we had was quite large with a king size bed and a single. We organised an airport pick-up which happened without any problems. A very enjoyable stay!
Reviewed July 24, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Grahame from Australia
Family with young children
Suite City View
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Great location,hotel and staff
Staff & location
We chose this hotel after lots of internet research. On arrival we were met and her big smile. On check in we were given a brief introduction to the hotel, its location and the local places of interest. On arrival to our room we found it to be very spacious and clean with ample facilities. As for the staff we found them to be always there for us with advice and assistance. If you are looking for a small hotel where you feel comfortable and looked after and right in Ha Noi CBD then look can not go far wrong by staying in the Ha Noi Royal View Hotel. We know we will on our next trip.
Reviewed July 14, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

WONG from Singapore
Couple
Superior Quiet Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Great Location But Poor Transport Arrangement
Big suite room, Free Internet with laptop & Lovely Toiletries provided!
1st impression given by the hotel staffs was great!! the receptionist girl spoke fluent english and they upgraded our room from superior to suite for f.o.c! i really love the big suite room and so comfortable with free internet access with laptop provided and the lovely toiletries were replaced on daily basis:) the location is strategic, it was just walking distance to the big dong xuan market, where we were really enjoyed shopping and eating at the street with much smaller & cute seats and tables that you can imagined. it was fun! on top of that, hoan kiem lake was also just on foot distance and you can enjoy the evening walk there. nevertheless, what upset us was the transport arrangement to ha long bay that they were 2.5hrs late pick up (which we had to got up early !!). luckily ha long bay was quite a romantic sight seeing with loves one and it was so worth it. we did not got the chance to go watch thang long water puppet show, as the tickets were sold out because it was so popular. recommended to do advance online purchase, before you go next time. although museum is not really my cup of tea, but recommended to go vietnam's women museum, as it is place to start appreciate women & given the credits to women who have contributed to vietnam development.
Reviewed July 14, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

hiren from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior Quiet Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Lovely hotel staff were extremely helpfull
Close to centre of town very convenient
Hotel was great in a super location next to the town with shOpping and restaurant also number of places to visit like puppet show
Reviewed July 10, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: