Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 777 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

Lee from Singapore
Family with older children
Family
Stayed one night in January 2016
Can be better
location, convenience, room size
The staff able to address me by my name, I am impressed. The room is near the lift, so it is very noise for me and I was not able to sleep well. The breakfast starts at 6.30am where my tour guide needs to fetch me to sapa at 6.30am. I was taking my breakfast in a rush. The coffee was not ready. The staff who slept in the sofa still not packed yet. The staff were not friendly when my tour guide talked to him. They need to smile more.
Reviewed January 10, 2016

Felicia from Singapore
Group
Deluxe Quiet Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Costly Phone Bill
Comfort and Good Bed
I have a group of 22 people stayed in this hotel for 1 night, 1st time we stay at this hotel. Some of our luggage with donation items are places at lobby one corner which we don't need to bring up to our rooms for next day check out. The porters are being nice to help us to load up our luggage to the 2 vans. Few hours later I got a call from hotel said that we had taken other people luggage with us which we already half way on high way towards Sapa. Lucky was, the vehicle will return back to Hanoi city upon release us at Sapa and get the luggage returned back to hotel. The hotel staffs should not had mixed up our luggage and others by loading all up into the vehicle and that caused us not enough seats for all 22 of us. Cos the 6 luggage are big bulky and I incurred with high phone bill due to their numerous of call to my mobile. I did see there are other luggage laid around the lobby belong to some guests waiting to check in or temporary storage for their late departure. It would be good if the hotel use a net or marking on the luggage in case wrongly taken. Overall the stay is good, however due to their oversight on handling the luggage, I have to minus on the rating.
Reviewed December 31, 2015

Felicia from Singapore
Group
Family
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Old Quarter Area
Good, convenient and easy access
The location is good with shops, eatery, mini-mart around, right at Old Quarter area. There is lift access to every floor, no worry of carry big luggage. Breakfast with few choices provided, by buffet style.
Reviewed December 31, 2015

Felicia from Singapore
Group
Deluxe Quiet Room
Stayed one night in December 2015
Good Location
Clean, Comfort, Nice
I was being upgraded to Royal View Room, room very spacious with living hall and balcony. Breakfast provided with few choices in buffet style. Location is right at Old Quarter area, a lot shops located around hotel area.
Reviewed December 31, 2015

KAI from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior Quiet Room
Stayed one night in November 2015
satisfied
attentive staff,location,dining
Reception have a cute vietnamese girl when i check in.The hotel located at busy street and nearby hoan keam lake.The breakfast provided by hotel acceptable,i will stay back if i visit again.
Reviewed December 15, 2015

Tan from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Quiet Room
Stayed one night in November 2015
Good Location,Nice Hotel and Friendly Staffs
Good Location,Nice Hotel and Friendly Staffs
Good Location,Nice Hotel and Friendly Staffs.The room was clean,nice and balcony,i booked the deluxe room and was upgraded to junior suite one.the staffs always welcomed me with smile and help me with what i need.breakfast was good enough with the price i paid.will come back monthly.
Reviewed November 30, 2015

WARIS from Thailand
Solo traveler
Superior Quiet Room
Stayed one night in May 2015
Close to shopping area and Hoan Kiem lake
Location, Room, Staffs
Reviewed October 19, 2015

Paul from Australia
Couple
Junior Suite Balcony
Stayed 7 nights in January 2015
New hotel in the old city
Old city location, new hotel, service
We stayed at this near new hotel so that we could walk around the old city. The hotel was clean and functional. Everything worked, and we had no issues. We booked the front suite on the top floor which was quite comfortable. The only concern is the very low height of the balcony railing - typical in Viet Nam. Being 180cm in height, the railing was about level with my upper thigh, which was a bit disconcerting when on the top floor!
Reviewed October 08, 2015

Allan from Philippines
Business traveler
Superior Quiet Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
So So
Value For Money, Good Location, Strong Internet Connection
Good Points: Value for money, good location, strong internet connection Bad Points: poor customer service; poor communication skills; poor food selection for breakfast buffet; below standard hotel cleanliness, sanitation and comfort; poor working etiquette (staffs working slippers while on duty);
Reviewed September 30, 2015

WING from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Deluxe Quiet Room
Stayed one night in September 2015
Value for money
Value for money x 3
2stars suggested . Value for money. Be careful on the hotel name.
Reviewed September 30, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: