Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 733 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

phuong from Vietnam
Couple
Stayed 6 nights in June 2013
Good
location, good quality, clean
Located in Ma May street, suitable for walking and try some specialty, clean, good quality, friendly staff
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Shi from Singapore
Solo traveler
Stayed one night in July 2013
Value for money, no frills hotel.
In room computer, decent internet, nearby nightlife.
Not great but not too bad either, given the price. Air conditioning started leaking at night, but they came to fix it immediately. Took about a half hour of my time. Staff weren't all that proficient in english. Plus point for this hotel is the in room computer. Not state of the art, but not too shabby for basic net surfing.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Nga from Vietnam
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed one night in July 2013
Family Holiday
Clean/comfortable/friendly
Air-conditioner is too small, not enough to control the room temperature. Others is meet our expectation.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Jeatte from Philippines
Family with older children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Stay was comfortable. Got what I paid for.
Big Room. Internet. Airport Transfer.
It was a comfortable stay. We arrived very early morning about 1 AM and was fetched by an airport transfer arranged by the hotel. Then we were checked in fast and was able to get to sleep soon. Breakfast was okay, it was served as early as 6:30 AM which was great as we needed to leave by 8 AM. They have cards with maps that we used throughout the trip whenever we wanted to go back to the hotel via cab. The rooms were big, flat screen TV, warm shower, clean sheets, complementary water... but overall cleanliness can be improved as the beds seemed to have bugs. The staff were very welcoming that we were allowed to leave our stuff when we needed to go to the province overnight and fly the next night. My money was very well spent and I would recommend this place for people who need a reasonable place to stay.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Samara from United Kingdom
Family with older children
Deluxe
Stayed one night in April 2013
Great for a few days
Breakfast, fridge in room, tour desk
Returned to HSH after trekking in Sapa. They held our luggage for free and made us welcome. Enjoyed our stay enough to return a few times to the same hotel.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Samara from United Kingdom
Family with older children
Deluxe
Stayed one night in April 2013
Great, bit pricey, but safe and clean
Breakfast, free tea & coffee, reliable booking office
Enjoyed our stay, arrived early and they let us check in a bit earlier than usual. Big clean room, our aircon wasn't too strong, but we left it going and it eventually made the room comfortable. Booked our Halong Bay tour through the tour desk and it was the same price as booking direct through Indo China. Breakfast was regular SE Asian buffet, needed more choice of fruit. Enjoyed our stay, would sty again.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

mark from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
gtreat location
location, value, staff
staff very helpful. great location right in the heart of the old quarter. hanoi is very quiet compared to saigon, slighty more expensive with not alot to do, 2 days was long enough here. saigon is the winner by far
Reviewed June 27, 2013

stewart from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 6 nights in June 2013
hotal good but had duff duff disco right opposite
room size / breakfast /
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Mark from Malaysia
Family with older children
Stayed one night in December 2012
explore to Vietnam lifestyle
location, convenience, safety .
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Wanqi from Singapore
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Convenient, located at the heart of Old Quarter
Personal computer in our room, Printer at lift lobby area for urgent printing of documents, Helpful staff very good in English.
It was generally good. As for the breakfast, although the menu change slightly everyday, it was substandard. The milk for cereal was not cold and the cream puffs were hard. There was also not enough seats catered for guests. On our first day, the staff did not take initiative to help ask the guests to leave their tables after they have finished their breakfast. As a result, we had to stand and wait for half an hour. The staff also did not tell us that our booked tour guide made a mistake by coming one day early. We were only told when we called the tour guide to ask why he did not show up the next day. The refrigerator in our room was also not cold at all. The good thing is we were able to do some last minute research on the places to go since we have a personal computer in our room with internet connection. Staff was very helpful and have a very good command of English.
Reviewed June 15, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: