Excellent 8.4
Based on 1047 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1047 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Ralph from United States
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed one night in July 2016
Great Value, Staff and Location
When I'm in Hanoi I always stay at AL. I find the staff extremely responsive and friendly. A coffee shop and bakery are very near and the lake is only 5 minutes away. The breakfast includes a wide assortment of fruits.
Reviewed July 25, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Jake from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed one night in July 2016
Amazing Staff
Hanoi's old quarter is filled with hotel options. My wife and I stayed here on a whim and couldn't be happier. This was our first day in Vietnam and we heard about so many scams, but the hotel booked us on a tour to Sapa, which was amazing, and bought our onward train tickets to Hue for us. The staff made our stay in Hanoi a truly pleasant experience.
Reviewed July 25, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Francisco from Spain
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in June 2016
OK
Good staff
Reviewed July 06, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Luis from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016
No comments
No
Reviewed June 23, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Pairote from Thailand
Group
Family Suite 4 person
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Best staff best location but save money
Very good location
Reviewed June 07, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Lee from Malaysia
Group
Superior Double or Twin Room
Stayed one night in May 2016
Great location, friendliest staffs, exceeding expectations
Booked 2 rooms with this hotel and we managed to have early check-in and also room upgrades when we arrived, which we were very glad of. Also, booked a tour package with them to travel to Halong Bay and some transportation arrangements. I liased with Ms Yen whom been nothing but lovely and was wonderful in giving us advise on local places to eat (the non-overrated eateries). Her hospitality really made us feel at ease and well taken care of in a foreign country where we don't even speak their language. Kudos!
Reviewed May 19, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Carissa from Singapore
Group
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
:)
Nothing to complain about
Reviewed May 18, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Carissa from Singapore
Group
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
:)
Location is good, wifi a little slow but otherwise useable :) Breakfast is good with personalised service and LOTS of healthy and sweet fruits yum!
Reviewed May 18, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Maria from Philippines
Family with young children
Family Suite 4 person
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Great and very hospitable and team
The hotel is small but the food they serve during breakfast and hospitality of they staff - from the night shift front desk officer Juan, the manager Nam and Day officer Yen and all the rest of the team gave 5 star quality service to us and the rest of the guests. They were very attentive to the needs of the guests and remembered our names. Definitely a 10!!
Reviewed May 14, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Mathieu from France
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Good stay
Good location in old quarter, close to the lake. Cheap room but no window. Very good and cheap airport shuttle. Good wifi.
Reviewed May 10, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: