Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 94 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 7.8
Sort by

koene from Germany
Business traveler
Superior City View
Stayed one night in August 2015
“Fantastic Service”
good location,great staffs,services
I stayed here while in Hanoi and had a wonderful time. The staff were most attentive and clearly wanted us to have a great stay. They were also helpful when booking taxis/tours etc and were keen to help us avoid the local scams.The room was very clean & spacious with a stylish design. The location is excellent, right in the heart of the Old Quarter.The price was also great and represents excellent value; we cannot recommend this hotel enough. If you're staying in Hanoi, stay here!
Reviewed September 09, 2015

cherie from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Superior City View
Stayed one night in August 2015
“Magnificient”
Excellent accommodation ,excellent service and so friendly
Excellent accommodation ,excellent service and so friendly ,nothing was a problem ,over the top,access to old quarter 5 minute walk ,very central to all different types of eateries ,lake and shopping all nearby,MUST take card for hotel though as language is a prolem ,$3.00 for taxi fair if needed to old quarter
Reviewed August 24, 2015

Michael from Netherlands
Business traveler
Superior City View
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Very nice, warm stay in comfortable spacious room
Staff, room size and location
Very nice stay, comfortable, very friendly staff.
Reviewed August 18, 2015

simone from Australia
Business traveler
Superior City View
Stayed one night in August 2015
Great location ,Wonderful services
Great location ,good services .friendly staffs
Lan Vien Hotel located in the heart of the french quarter. Its a five minute walk to the Hoan Kiem Lake and its surrounding attractions such as the old quarter and large choice of restaurants. All the staff at the hotel we dealt with were friendly, courteous and went out of their way to help. We must recognise one of the managers Dung Dzung who was so helpful in organising restaurants and day trips and helped make our stay in Hanoi that much more special. Well done to Dung and staff of Lan Vien Hotel. We will stay there again without hesitation.
Reviewed August 17, 2015

Juan from Chile
Business traveler
Superior City View
Stayed one night in November 2014
Good value per money
Location, service, comfort
Reviewed June 27, 2015

Carmenita from Philippines
Couple
Superior City View
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Nice room and comfortable with a clean room.
Accessible to coffee shops, restaurants, and shopping.
Our stay was comfortable. I would love to stay at Lan vien Hotel again next time.
Reviewed May 04, 2015

KEVIN from France
Business traveler
Deluxe City View
Stayed 5 nights in March 2015
one more effort
cleanliness, decoration,location
The hotel is nice and well decorated. The staff is pleasant and very welcoming. However the rooms (deluxe room 8th) are not soundproof. Passage means in the hallway and outside noises are particularly audible at night. This is a point to improve very quickly for a hotel of this category.
Reviewed March 12, 2015

Irene from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Superior City View
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Really nice room but noisy from 2nd floor
Very clean, huge room, luxurious bathroom
Reviewed September 26, 2014

Neo from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe City View
Stayed one night in July 2014
Renovating hotel at one corner of road junction
Friendly staff , affordable and clean room
Room is well decorated and new. The breakfast is simple and nice. There no much shopping mall nearly. But there is very park with very pool to excise in the morning.
Reviewed September 10, 2014

VAN from Vietnam
Couple
Superior City View
Stayed one night in September 2013
I will stay here again ............
Night life, safe place, friendly staff
We had a great experience staying at this hotel. Thank you !!!
Reviewed August 14, 2014


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: