Very good 8.0
Based on 56 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 56 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

Urbain from Canada
Couple
Suite Balcony Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
5 stars
good room, cheap price, nice staff
Our couple separate there. He always drinks...
Reviewed December 03, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Johnson from Malaysia
Business traveler
Suite Balcony Room
Stayed one night in July 2014
A night in Hanoi - Night Market and Tourism
Quite near to night market
Was nice, friendly staff helped to hail the cab to airport when am about to leave
Reviewed November 20, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Kevin from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Suite Balcony Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Great hotel
Staff
Very polite and informative staff, clean rooms busy location!
Reviewed October 26, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Patricia from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe City View Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014
A great stay
Staff helpfulness, location, value for money
Everyone at the hotel was friendly and helpful from the moment we checked in. The room was comfortable and there was plenty of hot water. As it was near the street a little noisy biut not so bad it couldn't be blocked out. Breakfast was excellent and plentiful. Without asking we were given a late checkout and transport to the airport was organised for us. Staff always seemed concerned we were safe and always asked if we had maps (provided free) and cards with the hotel name.
Reviewed October 22, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Paul from Australia
Business traveler
Suite Balcony Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Great location and good staff!
Location, helpful staff and pleasant rooms
We enjoyed being in the middle (or not too far off) from Hoan Kiem Lake and the old quarter. Surrounded by good local restaurants. Hotel staff organized airport pick up via email which was quite efficient a way to get to the hotel. (The price is very similar to the taxi meter price.) There was no rooftop bar when we were there but maybe it was "low season - still a pleasant place to sit and look at the street below. Breakfast was nothing special, but still a decent way to start the day with a simple set menu and about 10 choices.
Reviewed October 20, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Maria from Portugal
Group
Deluxe City View Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Great location and staff
Location, staff, price
Reviewed October 19, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Michal from Poland
Couple
Suite Balcony Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Nice place all in all :D.
Location, Staff, Comfort
Our stay was nice. Nothing less, nothing more. We've been there 2 nights. The hotel staff was very nice - it's run by two guys (if I'm not mistaken!). The building looks a bit like it is waiting for the next refurbishment, but it's not unusual in Vietnam. It's not in a very bad shape - don't get me wrong. Just, you know - the time is merciless. WiFi - in public spaces, not in the room . Get the one with a view to the river if it's possible. Have fun!
Reviewed September 20, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Hafidz from Singapore
Solo traveler
Suite Balcony Room
Stayed 4 nights in September 2014
Good service and friendly staff
Service. Room. Value.
Great. My only problem was the balcony is not sound proof. At night, it can get abit noisy with all the bike sounds outside
Reviewed September 10, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

jose from Portugal
Solo traveler
Suite Balcony Room
Stayed one night in September 2014
great value hotel
location, price, room size
great homemade breakfast
Reviewed September 10, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Anne from Australia
Group
VIP Family Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Lucky we found Lucky Hotel
Location was fantastic, family VIP room with balcony excellent
Really enjoyed it, great location close enough to puppet theatre and on a great street for shopping. Travel agent and massages a few doors down.
Reviewed September 01, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: