Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 752 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Room comfort and quality 9.3
  • Service 9.4
  • Value for money 9.3
  • Food and dining 8.5
Sort by

Suet from Malaysia
Families with older children
Family Balcony Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
Awesome!
Great breakfast, super friendly staff, very clean & comfortable room
This is probably the best hotel I have ever stayed in. 3-star price, 5-star service! All the friendly staff would try their best to help you/meet your request in any possible way. They were even so thoughtful that they left a weather forecast for tomorrow in our room! Their breakfast is really a must try - please wake up earlier to enjoy their breakfast!
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Marilyn from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
Excellent
Location good staff great service
We had a tour cancelled and with 4 hour trip back they not only gave us our our room back free for the night but had a Vietnamese Banquet at 11pm at night for us exceptional service
Reviewed May 08, 2013

Xavier from France
Couples
Superior
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
really central, clean hotel and good advise
central, clean, good advise
really central, clean hotel and good advise about what to see in the city in a short time
Reviewed May 07, 2013

Damien from France
Couples
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
Fantastic boutique hotel
Extremely attentive and friendly staff, great location, superb value for money!
Highly recommended... Do not hesitate to "upgrade" yourself, for a few extra dollars, you will get more space and a window! The only disappointment was the breakfast.
Reviewed May 02, 2013

Stefan from Germany
Business travelers
Family Balcony Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
few days for business
good located, friendly staff, clean
ok business hotel. will go back next time. price could be a bit cheaper compared to the places around.
Reviewed May 02, 2013

Lynne from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Nice hotel in the centre of shoe street
Friendly staff, clean rooms, comfortable bedding
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Andy from United States
Couples
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
Super nice staff, nicer than staff at 5-star hotel
Extremely competent staff, centrally located, great value
Hotel exceeded all our expectations given the price we were paying. Would stay at Meracus again next time we are in Hanoi.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Khang from Malaysia
Couples
Superior
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
Comfortable hotel stay, room a tad small.
Clean, excellent breakfast, friendly staff.
The hotel is located very close to Hoan Kiem Lake (central). The water puppets show theatre is only a stone’s throw away. The hotel staff are extremely helpful and friendly. We were warmly greeted with fruits in the room, with rose petals on the bed and bathroom too. The room is very clean. In-room Wifi is available. However, it is a tad too small. The best thing about this hotel is the breakfast. It is arguably our best breakfast during our entire stay in the hotel. The hotel is priced slightly above average compared to the competition. There are many hotels around the area and we have benchmarked a few. The service provided however is impeccable.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Mark from Canada
Solo travelers
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
Excellent!
Staff, clean, friendly
Great hotel with incredibly friendly staff. Wonderful experience all around.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Jennifer from Australia
Couples
Junior Suite Balcony
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
Great Hotel, Great Staff
Staff were excellent, good location, lovely room
We can ony say good things about the Meracus. The staff are excellent. We left our camera in a cab and they somehow managed to have this returned to us within 20 minutes. That is a miracle in Vietnam, especially with Hanoi taxi drivers!! We stayed in the Junior suite, it was a lovely modern room and even had a free laptop and internet to use. Staff are well groomed and amazingly helpful and english speaking. We would highly recommend this hotel.
Reviewed April 12, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: