Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 752 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Room comfort and quality 9.3
  • Service 9.4
  • Value for money 9.3
  • Food and dining 8.5
Sort by

Lawrence from United States
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Great location and staff
Quiet rooms
i finally was able to get some sleep in a hotel! the rooms here are quiet; the staff speaks good english and are very, very nice; there were plenty of hot water and shower had good pressure; breakfast was buffet style and it was great; the location is perfect, within the old quarter but not right in the middle of all the noise. i stayed for 2 nights and left for halong bay and came back for another 2 nights and everything was smooth. the friendly staff will keep your luggage if you just want to carry an overnight bag. no complaints.
Reviewed January 30, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Lawrence from United States
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Finally, a good night rest in a hotel.
Good location in Old Quarter near the lake, restaurants and shopping.
good location, nice staff, rooms are comfortable and quiet. a great choice in old quarter.
Reviewed January 27, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Maureen from Philippines
Group
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Small Details Make a Good Difference
Helpful, accommodating service; well-appointed rooms with attention to details; varied breakfast menu
Meracus Hotel was properly located, just a short walk away from Hoan Kiem Lake. The personnel were attentive, respectful and helpful, and the lovely small details in the rooms - from the flower petals strewn on the bathroom sink and bed, to the 'thank you' pastry and card - makes the hotel a welcome reflection on the wonderful Old Quarter of Hanoi.
Reviewed January 25, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Ronald from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed one night in January 2013
Best location
Staff goes beyond to assist you
The hotel iIs very nice, in the best part of town, we called shoe street, only a couple blocks from the lake. The staff are so friendly and informative. The food was very good, and delightful music. The room are very nice and well equipped. I give it my top recommendation.
Reviewed January 24, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Ronald from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Hotel is perfectly located
Lovely hotel with the friendly staff
This is the best hotel we stayed on our 100 day trip. The hotel is only 2 streets from the lake, and all shopping and restaurants are right there, within a few blocks. The breakfast was great and the staff is very friendly, and seemed to love to help you.
Reviewed January 24, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Chris from New Zealand
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Great hotel, great location, five star service
service, location and breakfasts
Rooms were fairly small but well equipped with in-room internet/laptop. Very clean with modern bathrooms. Breakfasts were excellent with a large selection that changed daily. The location could not have been better - close to the lake and in the heart of the old quarter. Over our trip we stayed in a mix of three to five star hotels. The service at Meracus was just as good as any of the five star hotels that we stayed in - they offered to book tours for us, gave us lots of inforation about the local area (places to visit, where to eat, how to cross roads etc), held our bags when we went to Halong Bay overnight and offered us use of their facilities to freshen up after we arrived back at the hotel to pick up the bags after our trip. The one downside was the noise early in the morning coming up through the central stairwell - easily manageable with earplugs however. Highly reccomend and will stay again.
Reviewed January 23, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Xiuhua from Singapore
Couple
Superior
Stayed one night in December 2012
Great location, great service
Service
We booked this place for a stay before exploring Halong Bay. Although the room is rather small, the hotel more than made up for it with its service. The hotel also provided a laptop for our use, which was great! The service is excellent and the staff there are very friendly and speak good English. We were so psyched that we had booked the place!
Reviewed January 18, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Xiuhua from Singapore
Couple
Superior
Stayed one night in December 2012
slightly small rooms, but great service
service
we booked this place for a stay before exploring halong bay. although the room is rather small, the hotel more than made up for it with its service. the hotel also provided a laptop for our use, which was great! the service is excellent and the staff there are very friendly and speak good english. we were so psyched that we had booked the place!
Reviewed January 18, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Graeme from United Kingdom
Group
Superior
Stayed one night in January 2013
Superb staff, couldn't have been more welcoming
Accomodating staff, location, price
By far the least expensive hotel of our trip, but recieved the best service. Staff were very friendly, flexible, professional. They always went the extra mile and very conscious of keeping this high reputation.
Reviewed January 18, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Leo from Malaysia
Group
Superior
Stayed one night in December 2012
3 star hotel with 5 star service
Good location, great Service, very clean room, nice breakfast
Obviously all hotel staffs are highly trained. My first impression of this hotel was good when I saw 2 staffs ran out from hotel (Really, they ran) to pick up all our luggages when we arrived at their door step. All staffs were very polite and always smiling. The staffs at the counter answered all our questions very patiently. Thumbs up and definitely will stay at this hotel again next time.
Reviewed January 18, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: