Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 752 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.3
  • Service 9.4
  • Value for money 9.3
  • Food/Dining 8.5
Sort by

kok from Malaysia
Couples
Family Balcony Room
Stayed one night in October 2012
Best hotel I have ever stay!
Outstanding customer service, lovely room.
this is the best hotel i have ever stay! hotel staff is really taking care our needs by providing an excellent customer service. room is very nice and clean. strategy location, nice surrounding. i definitely going to stay in this hotel if i visit hanoi again.
Reviewed October 14, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

kok from Malaysia
Couples
Superior
Stayed one night in October 2012
Best Hotel
Lovely Room
Wonderful experience staying in this Hotel. Best customer service, nice food. Lovely and clean room. Limited rooms, an excellent choice for those who don't like crowded guess. Strategy location, a lot of walking distance sightseeing.
Reviewed October 14, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

kok from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed one night in October 2012
BEST BEST BEST experience ever.
Lovely customer service
Excellent experience staying at this Hotel. Polite, friendly and wonderful customer service, lovely and clean room. Nice Food but small dining area. Strategic location. A good starting point for the vacation.
Reviewed October 14, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Travis from United States
Couples
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012
Great location, excellent service, very clean, etc
Superior service, excellent staff, great shower!
this was a wonderful hotel. the location was perfect. we were within walking distance of many nice restaurants, bars and sights. the staff were amazing the entire time we were there. they helped us out with everything, including trips that were booked with other tour companies. the room and every part of the hotel was extremely clean although the room was a bit small. the shower was amazing and it had a comfortable bed. loved this hotel and the price was great!
Reviewed October 13, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Robert from United States
Business travelers
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 6 nights in September 2012
Good location
In the heart of the old quarter if this is where you want to be
One of the many new small hotels in the old quarter. Had a comfortable deluxe room at the back which was relatively quiet though some bus and motorbike honking could still be heard but it was at a low noise level that I could adjust too. The breakfast buffet had a good variety of choice which varied from day to day (I stayed 5 nights). One of the best breakfast buffets compared with other similar small hotels and I have stayed at many of them.
Reviewed October 10, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Ian from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 7 nights in September 2012
Just the Best
The staff, location, cleanliness, breakfast, etc etc
What a wonderful hotel. I purely stumbled upon it when search the net for accommodation. Right where you want to be in the old part of Hanoi, but not too deep in to be hard to get out. Brilliant, I could not have picked a better spot. Great room, great breakfast, super staff and what a terrific rate. I stayed seven nights, first class.
Reviewed October 10, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Alexander from Germany
Couples
Superior
Stayed one night in September 2012
Outstanding service in a beautiful hotel
Service, friendliness
Had a wonderful stay in a beautiful hotel. Staff is extremely friendly and will do everything to make your stay unique. Liked the flower decorations in the room.
Reviewed October 09, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

cheng from Taiwan
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed one night in July 2012
great service and value
location,service
great enjoy during my stay.the acceptation is warm and sincere.the setup of the room is like holiday mood.only the breakfast could be improved for perfection.i will like to come back for my next trip.
Reviewed October 03, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

David from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Friendly, comfortable, good breakfast
Service, bathroom
Posh looking decor (not my style) but more importantly, the service was great. I was given an upgraded room for the first night of my stay, very nice. However, I had to pack up and move the next day (a little inconvenient). Bathroom was great... the best shower I have seen, once I learned what all the taps did!
Reviewed October 02, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Maria from Philippines
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in September 2012
Great service from staff good breakfast
near good restaurants, room size was okay, great service
staff was helpful when i asked to hire a cyclo and to call my travel agent to fix something with my tour itinerary. staff also made good restaurant recommendations. room was equipped with safe, great shower, laptop, flatscreen tv, complimentary bottled water/tea/coffee/fresh fruits. room was always clean and orderly when i got back from my tours. breakfast was great because each day they served different vietnamese dishes/soups/noodles alongside usual food items like bread/pastries.
Reviewed September 26, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: