Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 32 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 7.3
  • Room comfort and quality 7.9
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food and dining 6.7
Sort by

RON from Singapore
Business travelers
Deluxe Lake View
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Small comfortable hotel
Clean, Friendly and Value for money
Reviewed May 18, 2013

SHAO from Singapore
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Good value hotel
Staff friendly, fast check in and English speaking staff
A hotel worth the price , friendly staff and helpful and friendly service
Reviewed April 13, 2013

RON from Singapore
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Good Hotel
Clean..
There is actually a Moonview one and two... Initially stayed in Moonview one and later transfer to 2. 2 is much conveniently located than onbe but overall both hotel are good nice and clean.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Bun from Singapore
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Very Courteous Staff
Clean rooms
a very comfortable stay during this trip as the staff were very courteous. A relatively convenient located hotel with good restaurants nearby the hotel. Some very convenient shops are near the hotel, thus making it very convenient to purchase some necessary items.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

cormac from Australia
Couples
Superior
Stayed one night in February 2012
Adequate hotel in a good vibrant locale
Friendly and helpful reception
we went to moon view even though we had payed for another hotel in ha noi, as the other place was a disgrace. the moon view by comparison was fine and exactly what we would hope for in the price bracket it occupies. great wi-fi even on the 8th floor. good clean bed. bathroom with plenty of room to move. a small but sufficient window in the corner of the room. we chose the moon view as it was close to where our friends live, and as such it completely met our expectations. we missed breakfast so can't comment on the food.
Reviewed February 28, 2012

Fei from China
Groups
Superior
Stayed one night in December 2010
Peace and quiet in middle of Hanoi
seelling points
This hotel was booked for us as part of a tour and we were very happy. Our room was a good size and nice and clean. Bathroom was adequate and drinking water was provided in the room each day. The staff at both reception were friendly and helpful. Breakfast on the top floor was pretty good and the staff there were also good. We ate (alone) at the restaurant one evening and the food was well priced. The local dishes were quite good and once again the staff were very courteous and attentive.
Reviewed January 26, 2011

Fei from China
Groups
Superior
Stayed one night in December 2010
Peace and quiet in middle of Hanoi
seelling points
This hotel was booked for us as part of a tour and we were very happy. Our room was a good size and nice and clean. Bathroom was adequate and drinking water was provided in the room each day. The staff at both reception were friendly and helpful. Breakfast on the top floor was pretty good and the staff there were also good. We ate (alone) at the restaurant one evening and the food was well priced. The local dishes were quite good and once again the staff were very courteous and attentive.
Reviewed January 26, 2011

Colin from United Kingdom
Couples
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in February 2010
A quality hotel at budget prices
All the staff were excellent, helpful and frienly. The room was at the front of the hotel which was very large and it had a complete window over the entire outside wall. The breakfast was also good and varied.
There were a lot of steps to get into the hotel. Not a problem if your fit and healty but could be a problem for some. The door staff however were very good and we saw them on numerous occasions help people negotiate the steps.
We had an excellent stay here, the location was good, close to the Old and French areas and good to explore West Lake. All the staff to reception, door, cleaners and waiters wre brilliant. Very frienly and helpful. The room was excellent, We had a room at the front which we believe are bigger and a great view over the street and West Lake. The hotel also has a lift and breakfast on the 10th floor has a fantastic vista over all of Hanoi. The hotel was really superb value for money and we were really impressed.
Reviewed February 22, 2010

tobias from Germany
Couples
Deluxe Lake View
Stayed 2 nights in November 2009
bros and sis
yes the location is ok but thats all
service and breakfast is not as expected for that price range
Reviewed December 10, 2009

John from United States
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed one night in October 2009
Excellent hotel
The people are certainly the best aspect of this hotel. Not to take away from the lovely, clean and spacious room, nor the fantastic breakfast, but the employees are top notch.
I cannot think of a one. It would have been nice to have 24 hour laundry service.
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. I had come in off of a motorcycle tour and most of my clothes in my luggage were wet. It was late and I asked about expedited laundry service because I had to leave extremely early the next morning. The hotel's own service was closed for the night, but the staff went out looking for a laundrymat outside. All were closed, but they went the next step further and offered to help me hand wash and dry my clothes. I couldn't accept. The room was spacious, and clean, with plenty of nice amenities. The bathroom too was spacious and spotless. The bed and pillows were very comfortable.
Reviewed October 26, 2009


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: