Very good 7.9
Based on 93 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 93 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 7.8
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food and dining 7.1
Sort by

Lee from Singapore
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
moderate
variety of breakfast buffet, service was good, hotel near the old quarter area
Overall the stay was average. Even though there were bugs around and sewage smell.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Lee from Singapore
Group
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
Average
Buffet breakfast, Service, Centrally located
The deluxe room was big but experience sewage smell from the bathtub. Bugs in the room as well. Service provided was good.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Duy from Vietnam
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed one night in November 2013
Terrific staff, exellent service
Staff, location, warmly service
Both of hotel manager spoke English very clearly. They are very polite gave us a good care during my stay. The room is small but OK for me, information of room is exactly on the internet. I would like to recommend this hotel.
Reviewed December 03, 2013

Jallas from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed one night in November 2013
Simply great
Staff, food and location
Location of this hotel is the best one, very short walk to Hoan Kiem lake, the market and restaurant. The staff is excellent. Always help us for information of Hanoi city and the trip to Halong bay. Highly recommended!
Reviewed December 02, 2013

Tuong from Vietnam
Couple
Superior
Stayed one night in November 2013
Excellent
The staff, food and location
It was our wonderful trip with Thomas (hotel manager). He informative and very kind and spoke English very clearly. He gave us nice option of cruise in Halong bay. All the staff is friendly, easy to communicate. Location of the hotel is excellent, near most things we need. Thanks for taking care of us.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Abu from Malaysia
Family with older children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Good budget hotel
Stayed here for another 2 nights after coming back from Halong Bay trip. We had a wonderful time at this hotel. The location is perfect, just 5 minutes walk to Hoan Kiem Lake and Thang Long Water Pupp
Stayed here for another 2 nights after coming back from Halong Bay trip. We had a wonderful time at this hotel. The location is perfect - just 5 minutes walk to Hoan Kiem Lake and Thang Long Water Puppet Theatre. Fantastic area for shopping. All staff were very friendly and helpful. Their English were very good and easy to communicate with them. Definitely would stay at New Star Hotel if we're back to Hanoi. Restaurant Tip: There is a halal restaurant (Little India) about 50 meters at the back of the hotel. So many delicious food to try.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Abu from Malaysia
Family with older children
Deluxe
Stayed one night in November 2013
Good budget hotel
Stayed here for one night before going to Halong Bay. Good location and easy to go around for shopping. All staff are very friendly and helpful. Will come back again.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Kam from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed one night in November 2013
Short and simple
Location and beautiful tour staff.
First time to this hotel, was greeted by a young and beautiful lady serving the tour desk. Wanted ask for tour services but was backed away by another female staff. overall, Newstar is decent. with it's price, pretty much competitive and get what you want. TV and rooms were perfect.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Kristyn from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed one night in November 2013
Cheap price and just standard quality
Poor service and nothing special
My room is just standard size for the alps, that is small, narrow and poor facilities. The sheet and tower are stained and very dated. Bed is way soft to sleep on after a long day on the slopes. Breakfast starts strict at 7am which is too late if you want to catch the best morning runs. However, the food is cool, poor and not suitable for Western people ( too much vegetable). The restaurant 's on first floor so wet and not bright enough and a little cramp. Some staff is friendly and polite but some other such as night staff, door boys seemed to be lazy and like chatting in stead of working and paying attention to guests.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Luong from Vietnam
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
i have a good time here, staff is very nice,
located in the center,near the famous place for traveller,easy to find
the servives is good,i have no problem during 4 nights i stay here. staff is very nice,breakfast is okey, the room is clear and comfort.
Reviewed November 01, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: