Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 579 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 7.3
  • Room comfort and quality 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food and dining 7.6
Sort by

Rodolfo from Philippines
Families with young children
Nikko Executive
Stayed 6 nights in April 2016
A very good Hotel in Hanoi with friendly staff
One thing I like most in this hotel is the friendly staff that they employ. From the very first day you check in you already feel welcome. My family and I stayed in this hotel for 6 nights and we enjoyed every moment of it. From the door man, the concierge, reception, restaurant staff, housekeeping and of course your two girl staff at night in the executive lounge were really very accommodating to all our request. Breakfast is ok and the rooms is always kept clean by the house keeping. I would like to mention also Ms. Thuy of your sales who was more than willing to waive charges in my room since i had to cut our vacation for something very important to attend to in our country. There is only one thing that shocked me in this hotel. It is your charges for your local call. I was charged US .30/min for a local which i had to make at your business center. I was wondering why i wasnt charge when I asked concierge twice to contact my travel agent, and when i asked the help fromyour staff in the nikko lounge to order pizza delivery for me. And one more thing I wasnt issued a receipt for my payment which I paid in cash in your business center. I hope you can check on your charges for local calls. Its kinda expensive knowing that local calls are not being billed on a per minute basis. Other than this I dont have any other complain with hotel nikko and would definetly recommend it to my friends.
Reviewed April 30, 2016

Zaw from Myanmar
Couples
Nikko Executive
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Good and clean hotel with very helpful staff. Massage was really good
Good to stay in Hanoi
Reviewed April 20, 2016

keita from Japan
Families with young children
Deluxe Room King Or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
ok
Tough communication by English,
Reviewed April 06, 2016

Steven from Taiwan
Business travelers
Deluxe Room King Or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Clean room, good service
Clean room and good service over all. Pricy breakfast.
Reviewed April 04, 2016

Lily from Singapore
Business travelers
Deluxe Room King Or Twin
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Above expectation
With the price the location and the hotel room is value for money.
Reviewed April 04, 2016

XUANTHAO from United States
Business travelers
Nikko Executive
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Very clean and comfortable. Staff service is excellent.
Hotel Nikko is very clean and comfortable. The staff service is excellent. The Nikko lounge does not have much to offer compared to the Hilton Opera Hotel's concierge lounge. The breakfast choices are limited.
Reviewed March 31, 2016

kazushige from Japan
Business travelers
Deluxe Room King Or Twin
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
good location
good location good restaurant good staff
Reviewed March 14, 2016

kazushige from Japan
Business travelers
Deluxe Room King Or Twin
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
good location
good location good restaurant good staff
Reviewed March 14, 2016

Lim from Singapore
Business travelers
Nikko Executive
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
Great Hotel
Comfort, Cleanliness, Service
First thing you'll notice is that the service here is extremely good. The room is also large, very comfortable and clean.
Reviewed February 11, 2016

Rania from Australia
Families with young children
Deluxe Park View King
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Not value for money
Customer service at the front desk and restaurant (La Brasserie) leaves a lot to be desired for. Old hotel, room was non smoking but still had a bad smell to it. Food at the hotel restaurant was extremely, extremely expensive and the worst I've had in VN. I had to send the Pho back cause it had no taste and only came with sliced chilli as a condiment. This was a $12+ Pho?? So disappointed when dinning 3 staff members on the floor at bfast time yet not one person asked if we wanted any tea? They were too busy chatting at the register. Bfast very poor for westerners extremely limited variety and goes well for Japanese and other Asian cultures. Bread by the staff was handled without any gloves when topping up the bread baskets at bfast, made me wonder what else they were handling without gloves??
Reviewed February 02, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: