Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 61 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 6.8
  • Room comfort and quality 7.5
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 6.4
Sort by

hannu from Finland
Solo traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
nothing positive
nothing positive to say maybe wifi ok
sleeping in the day time because in the night time 1am-5am big noice
Reviewed December 01, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Patrick from Philippines
Business traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 8 nights in November 2014
Near Stadium
clean, small and near stadium,
It was nice staying in this hotel. We went for a sports business trip so it's a great location if you want to stay near the are of their stadium. Staff are accommodating and great food store,too.
Reviewed December 01, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Marie from Philippines
Business traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 4 nights in November 2014
Value for money
Good service, great staff. Difficult to find at first but the place is known by taxi drivers. Had a business event at Crowne Plaza and daily commute is fast, taxi is easy to obtain (approx $3/way).
I just want to say Ping Hotel really had a great staff. If going to Hanoi for business around this area, then Ping Hotel is good value for money.
Reviewed November 23, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Hoai from Vietnam
Business traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
pleasant place
staff, clean and location
Reviewed November 10, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

joko from Indonesia
Business traveler
Superior Double
Stayed one night in November 2014
I think it is one of the budget hotel I ever stay.
cleanliness, polite and hospitality
It was very excellent. The location is located in walking distance to conference venues but offers very affordable price. The service includes transportation, which was excellent, friendly, punctual and clean. While the room, lobby and resto are relatively small but very clean, nicely arrange and comfortable. The staffs are accommodative from distributing tourist infos, exchanging foreign money until friendly small talks. It is highly recommended budgey hotel in Hanoi.
Reviewed November 09, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Richard from Australia
Business traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
“Excellent Hotel - Friendly, Clean, Peace & Quiet
Staff Friendliness, Room and Location
The Ping Hanoi Hotel is an excellent Hotel for those seeking a chance to experience Hanoi away from the city center chaos. Situated near Hanoi's iconic My Dinh Stadium, this hotel is very clean and within walking distance to some large shopping centers. Rooms are kept very clean and tidy, but what makes this hotel stand out from nay that I have stayed in is the friendly staff and English speaking management. Suitable for Leisure, Business and short stays if needing to head out to the airport early. For the comfort and safe stay - this hotel offers a great value. Not to mention also that their breakfast in the morning is by far one of the best attempts at replicating western styles. Don't be intimidated by the location, once you put that behind you, you have a chance to really see how Vietnamese people live, and be a part of the friendly atmosphere. The friendly hotel receptionist and team can help you with any requests, and if that's not enough, be assured the manager will also most likely introduce himself to you and make sure that your stay is as comfortable as possible. One of the few hotels in Hanoi where the manager is present at all times. The choice of decor in the room is modern and fresh, bright colours as you can see in the pictures. Often you see pictures and arrive at the hotel and it is different, however this was exactly the same - good sign of honesty. :) Dont bother staying at the nearby expensive Crown Hotel where your you will only become a number. Because you will find your 5 star service at Ping a memorable one! certainly I have. :) I Will definitely be back next time im in town. Richard - From Australia.
Reviewed October 08, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Nguyen from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Good stay
Clean, friendly staff, near convention centre
Good
Reviewed September 17, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Kng from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
The room is clean but attitude of Manager no good
Bed is clean, convenience to nearby restaurants, to&fro airport nearer.
Not as good as what I think of. Hotel Manager attitude initially was bad & not courtesy when talking. Unlikely to recommend my friends for this hotel unless otherwise.
Reviewed July 14, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Alexander from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Superior Double
Stayed one night in February 2014
Ordinary hotel, but good value
Price, price, price
This was a cheap option close to Marriott where our function was being held. The taxi got lost getting there so not easy to find although it was a good location for us to get to our meetings next day. The price was the reason we took this hotel, as Marriott was out of budget. Rooms are big and functional, but noise of other guests at night was a problem. Breakfast included and the food was good. Staff attentive and helpful. But would not return and will stay elsewhere next time.
Reviewed March 07, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Diego from Spain
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Average hotel not very well maintained.
Price and quiet surroundings.
The room was nice and everything is new. However, lots of smoking in my corridor. not very pleasant.
Reviewed February 22, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: