Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 281 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Shela from Philippines
Business traveler
Deluxe with Large window
Stayed 3 nights in June 2010
Nice Hotel
Service is Good
Not to many western restaurant and souvenir shop but close to Hoan Kiem Lake about 10minutes by taxi.
The hotel is nice compare to other hotel nearby. Although it is located in old quarter it is a good place to stay because there are many foreigner staying around the area. Many cheap restaurant. The service are very good and the staff are very accommodating. Easy to grab a taxi going to hoan kiem lake.
Reviewed June 10, 2010

CHOO from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in May 2010
Value for money hotel
The hotel room is clean and service provide is good. Staff is also very helpful.
If you are a first timer to the hotel be careful of the hotel location. You might encountered some difficulties to find your way back the hotel.
The hotel room is clean and quite. It is good location for those who like shopping.
Reviewed May 28, 2010

Rosalind from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Classic With Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in May 2010
Quoc Hoa
Friendly, helpful satff, great rooms - very quiet. Very good breakfast with views
Nothing
A very nice hotel in the centre of the old city. The staff were very friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble for them. The room was very quiet and well appointed with in room safe, mini bar and satellite TV. Lovely area to have breakfast with views across Hanoi. Would recommend this hotel to my friends.
Reviewed May 23, 2010

Anne from Norway
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in May 2010
We would come back again
Nice staff. Big clean rooms.
Musty smell in room. Clears out when aircondition is on.
We were overall very happy with our stay at this hotel. We had a booking from Agoda for 3 nights but were able to change one night for later so we could go on a 2- day trip to Halong Bay. The hotel didn't have to do this for us, but they did it anyways. The food was very good. We had dinner there two times plus the included breakfasts. There were buffet breakfast with plenty of foods to chose from!
Reviewed May 20, 2010

RICHARD from New Zealand
Couple
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in April 2010
a haven
Good location, great staff, clean and comfortable rooms.
None.
booking an unknown hotel on the internet is a lucky dip, but we got lucky with the quoc hoa. we had three nights in room 306 then a night in room 607, after a visit to halong bay. room 306 doesn't have a view as such, but it does have a window so you get some daylight. however, it is quiet! after staggering back into the hotel after a few hours of having your senses battered by the horn blasting, non-stop traffic etc, this is the perfect haven of peace. it's not luxurious, but it's very clean and comfortable and the staff were unfailingly pleasant and couldn't be more helpful. room 607 has a view for quite some distance over the city rooftops - not spectacular, but it's a view. there's a little bit of faint horn-beeping to be heard but it wasn't bothersome to us - and we're very sensitive to noise. like most of the hotel beds we encountered in vietnam, the mattresses were fairly hard. we were allowed to use the internet free of charge for 15-30 minutes, but i think there's a charge once you go over that time. the breakfast we'd rate as adequate, with a selection of asian and european food. we booked through agoda.com, and our double room was us$54 per night. i notice that other reviewers have commented that it's not right in the middle of the old quarter, but it seemed close enough to us. we're 64 and 61, and had no bother walking to wherever we were headed. it's only a few minutes' walk to the top end of hoan kiem lake. there's a 6-street intersection here with a roundabout, a great location for viewing the traffic insanity from one of the bar or cafe balconies. fellow coffee-lovers take note, there's a highlands coffee shop at this intersection.
Reviewed April 28, 2010

Ann-Catarine from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe with Large window
Stayed one night in April 2010
Quoc Hoa Hotel
Perfect location in Old Hanoi. Possible to walk everywhere. Friendly and helpful staff. Clean and fresh rooms. Very reasonable prices. 78 USD for a doubleroom.
Nothing really
The hotel is a small three star plus hotel. The rooms are good and when our category was fully booked we got upgraded. The staff was friendly and helpful. Could recommend good restaurants and even helped us with a taxi driver trying to charge too much. The breakfast offered both Asian and Western choices. Maybe not a big buffet but quite sufficient. A small bar was located behind the lobby as well. If we are coming back to Hanoi this would be our choice again.
Reviewed April 22, 2010

Ann-Catarine from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe with Large window
Stayed one night in April 2010
Quoc Hoa Hotel
Nice hotel, friendly and helpful staff, clean, in the centre of Old Hanoi
Nothing
Reviewed April 22, 2010

andrew from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in April 2010
A great hotel close to all the sights
the location of the hotel is excellent as were the rooms and Breakfast.
costs a lot to get a late checkout.
The Quoc Hoa Hotel is a great value hotel in the old quarter of Hanoi (but not on a noisy road). We found the hotel to be well equipped the room had a large flat screen TV with western TV channels on it, a room safe, tea and coffee as well as a lovely deep bath and shower. The breakfast offered something for everyone from bread to fruit to eggs cooked how you wanted them. If you wanted to walk right into the heart of the old quarter then it only took about 5 minutes but on the flip side at night you could walk back to the hotel and find peace and quiet unlike those hotels in the middle of the old quarter. Overall I would say that this hotel is a very good base from which to explore Hanoi by foot if you want to. The cathedral is about 5-10 minutes away, Ho Chi Minh's mausoleum is about 20 minutes away or 20,000 VND in a taxi. Yes it’s not right in the middle of the old quarter but its still in it and it is quite there.
Reviewed April 09, 2010

Paul from United Kingdom
Group
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in March 2010
A mixed bag - a good hotel marred by poor cleaning
Great staff. Nice welcome. Quite rooms available. Wired broadband in rooms.
Cleaning in rooms poor. Noise from building work.
As most people know traffic in Hanoi is incredibly noisy. Motorbikes and cars swarm through the streets. A warm welcome from the Hotel porter and a welcome drink (non-alcoholic cocktail) presented immediately at reception couples with the quiet to bring a blessed relief to frayed nerves. Our rooms were on the inside of the hotel (there are still Windows onto a light shaft) and thus mercifully quiet. They were not huge and well decorated in a somewhat faded French colonial style. The biggest problem was to discover the carpet was filthy. I took a shower shortly after arriving and having walked around on the carpets for an hour or so I discovered that my feet were disgustingly dirty. I inspected the carpet more closely and realised that it was disgraceful. The manager came to the room after a couple of telephone calls and fortunately was apologetic and agreed to move us to different rooms. In fact he upgraded us to larger rooms at the rear of the hotel which were very comfortable indeed. In other respects the Hotel is very good quality. There is wired broadband in every room which worked faultlessly. There is a small but very nice restaurant on the top floor which has good views of Hanoi and serves a very passable breakfast. There is also a gym on this floor with some high-quality kit (which I did not use however being a couch potato). The staff are also incredibly helpful (in particular the business manager Luk) who spent a long time trying to help me resolve a problem with my telephone and a new Sim card. There was some noise from building work while we were there but this can be a problem in any Hotel. I did have to point out to the manager however that the builders were partially blocking the fire escape stairway with lots of building materials! Hey Ho this is the Far East and health and safety is not quite the same as in Europe.
Reviewed March 25, 2010

Kumkum from Canada
Couple
Deluxe with Large window
Stayed 4 nights in February 2010
My Stay at Quoc Hoa during 21st to 25th Feb 2010
Fantastic location! Right in the heart of the old city. Shopping streets and the lake are within 10-15 min walking distance! Staff is very friendly and helpful. Some of them understand and speak basic English! Rooms are tastefully designed. Breakfast menu is good. The restaurant serves pretty good Italian Cuisine!
Air circulation could be better!
Our stay at Quoc Hoa was very comfortable.The staff at the hotel is extremely hospitable and helpful. We checked in late: around 10pm on 21st Feb 2010, and were yet to have dinner. Learning this, the receptionist called the restaurant and requested them to stay open just for us! Eventhough the restaurant closing time is 10:30pm, the Hotel staff kept it open for us until 11:30, and served us tasty food with smile! This says a lot about their hospitality!
Reviewed March 01, 2010


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: