2015
Excellent 8.5
Based on 2584 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2584 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.7
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.7
  • Food and dining 7.8
Sort by

sarah from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in February 2013
good hotel, great staff
staff location and food
The hotel is in a good location and the staff are very attentive and kind. The rooms are nice and clean. Breakfast is very good with a large selection of food and drinks. The roof top restaurant is lovely, so be sure to make a visit.
Reviewed July 02, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

fanny from
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
great stay at rising dragon palace
friendly and helpfull staff , comfortable room
nice
Reviewed July 01, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Rally from Philippines
Group
Deluxe City View
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Nice hotel with great food
Location, food, and friendly staff
We stayed in this hotel for a few days. First few days was in an upgraded suite, but due to leaks on the ceiling, we wanted to be transferred which they did. We stayed in the new wing on the 5th floor, the view of the city wasn't great, so if you will pay the city view room, might as well request for a high floor. Regarding the new wing, it was a bit of a hassle to get off on the 3rd floor, then walk over to the other side, then another elevator to your destination floor. Especially if you have suitcase or bags from shopping. The staff was great in accommodating request and I recommend this hotel. Breakfast had a array of food, although viandz don't change much. Dinner price also comparable with other restaurant and recommended by trip advisor.
Reviewed June 30, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Rally from Philippines
Group
Deluxe City View
Stayed one night in June 2013
Comfortable hotel in old quarter area.
Location, good breakfast, and good customer service.
Nice cozy spa hotel in old quarter area. Near a small mall and many restaurant. We were upgraded on the top floor suite.. Nice view of the city, but It was raining when we were there, so there was a small leak near the glass divider. Friendly staff and efficient. I would recommend this hotel.
Reviewed June 30, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Eli from Norway
Couple
Deluxe City View
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Big and clean room with good view of city
Good location, attentive staff, comfortable room
Reviewed June 30, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

TraMy from Vietnam
Family with older children
Deluxe
Stayed one night in June 2013
Clean room, 2% charge if pay by credit card
Clean, spacious room, good location, breakfast OK
Good in general.Clean, spacious room, good spa. We have to pay more US$30/room for early check in at 7:00AM, if you pay by credit card, they add 2%charge on your bill, this was the first time I have to pay this extra-charge for paying hotel bill by credit card.
Reviewed June 29, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Jing from China
Solo traveler
Deluxe City View
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
Fantastic stay, great value and amazing staff
Excellent service, great location, clean room
Staff was so helpful and friendly. We were given a map of all the attractions in the local area, given advice about which taxi services to use, etc. The hotel location is in Old Quarter and close to many local shops and restaurants. We fully enjoyed our stay. All in all we would come back here again!
Reviewed June 29, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Oliver from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in June 2013
Convenient and clean
Clean, good location
Reviewed June 29, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

john from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in June 2013
very nice hotel, good brekky
clean, modern, good food
overall very good, clean, modern, good breakfast, good value.
Reviewed June 28, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Scott from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Family Suite
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Great stay for 3 days - staff amazing!
Staff, staff, staff
Fantastic stay, halong bay tour arranged through the hotel was great, room arranged for the day free of charge whilst we waited for evening train allowing kids to shower etc. train arranged by hotel to hue, free transportation to the train station with hotel car. Customer service second to none
Reviewed June 27, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: