2015
Excellent 8.5
Based on 2584 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2584 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 7.8
Sort by

Laylah from United States
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
very nice stay
comfortable bed, new building, great manager
The Rising Dragon Palace Hotel is a great place to stay in Hanoi. The hotel manager and staff are great. The breakfast is fabulous. The value for your money is the best!
Reviewed April 21, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Kok from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Small but decent hotel
buffet breakfast, strong internet
The hotel room was surprisingly small, I am small built and i stayed alone. the room was cramped as it is. there is no space for luggages. See several caucasians there, however, i highly dont recommend it for bigger built people. 2 in the room would definitely be claustrophobic. there is strong and good internet which is helpful for a business traveller. also buffet breakfast is avilable, would be better if there were 2 more dishes for the breakfast, but really for the price, there isnt much to complain.
Reviewed April 20, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Marco from Netherlands
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Easy location to explore Hanoi
Helpfull staff and convinient location
Reviewed April 18, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Ronald from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed one night in April 2013
A small jewel in the heart of city
Clean, friendly and charming
I was amazed at this lovely boutique lodging. I have traveled the World and stayed in hotels of all sizes and stars in the past 30 years, but this little jewel had the highest cost to value proposition I have ever experienced! Charming rooms, the most friendly and helpful staff, the little breakfast bar and the lovely roof-top restaurant were highlights. I will never stay at any other hotel in Hanoi hereafter. Additionally, I have already chronicled my experience to associates, family and friends. But, do not tell anyone because I would like to keep this place a secret and always available for my visits!
Reviewed April 18, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Davey from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe City View
Stayed one night in April 2013
It was relaxing
Friendly staff. Good location. Clean room.
The room smelt of smokers so they installed an air freshener machine. It helped a little. However, perhaps they need to more attentive to what people actually do in their rooms as regards smoking. It should be completely banned.
Reviewed April 18, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Roy from Australia
Couple
Deluxe City View
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Great central base + incredible staff
Incredible staff, central, assistance in bookings and local knowledge
Reviewed April 18, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Teresa from United States
Couple
Deluxe City View
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Good design, clean city hotel
Great staff, great location, very clean!
Reviewed April 18, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Teresa from United States
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in March 2013
Modern and great service
Great staff, good breakfast, great location
Reviewed April 18, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Teresa from United States
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in March 2013
Great value and location
Friendly and efficient staff, clean!
Hotel has modern amenities and a very accommodating staff. Easy to book tours and transport. Highly recommended for any stay in Hanoi!
Reviewed April 18, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Theresia from Austria
Solo traveler
Deluxe City View
Stayed one night in April 2013
Very nice clean Hotel with very friendly staff
friendliness of staff, breakfast and cleanliness
Reviewed April 17, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: