Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 299 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

Judith from United States
Families with older children
City View Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Great location
Location, location, location
Loved the narrow street location and the convenient walkability from the hotel to the rest of the Old City; felt like we were well in the heart of the district's energy and attractions. Good bargain. Friendly, helpful staff.
Reviewed September 08, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Nam from Vietnam
Couples
City View Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
Hotel needs to be upgraded
location near center
fine
Reviewed August 14, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Wing from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Suite Balcony
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
Great location
Location Location Location
Just a soso hotel, with great location, in the heart of the old quarter, plenty of shops, restaurant and travel agent companies. but when i first step to me room, THREE cleaning ladies were lying in my hotel room, and the one who took me to the room just say nothing, except letting those ladies out, not apology. except that, other is fair.
Reviewed July 27, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Maria from United States
Couples
City View Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
The staff are amazing here!
1) Central, 2) staff were beyond helpful, 3) big beds and cleaning daily.
Our stay was great! We needed to arrange for a bus to go to Nhea Lo and Thua (one of the staff there) helped us and went above and beyond.
Reviewed July 16, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Pakaporn from Thailand
Couples
Suite Balcony
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015
You get what you pay for
Amazing location, excellent breakfast, big room
We stayed in the Suite balcony room for 4 nights. The hotel is okay, I think it's a good deal but I would choose to stay in a different hotel in the same area next time. I emailed the hotel the same day to arrange an airport pick up and everything worked pretty well, except that they charged me 18USD. After reading agoda reviews, I realized that they charged us too much so I had to negotiate a new price with them because a more reasonable price would be 10-12USD. When we arrived, they put us in the wrong room but after we told them, they quickly rearranged our things. The location is excellent, you can practically walk EVERYWHERE and there are a lot of good shops, restaurants and bars in that area. You will meet a lot of other backpackers and have fun! The hotel provides you with everything you need, such as hairdryer and toiletries and excellent breakfast. The room is okay, it is very big but old and the bathroom is a bit moldy. However, the safe didn't work and when we got back one evening, our door was open but nothing was stolen. The service is good and the staff is friendly. However, they don't really speak proper English so depending on what you need, the communication can be difficult. The staff was quite pushy and asked us all the time what we have been up to and what we are going to do next which I found a bit annoying but they stopped after the second or third day. All in all, I can recommend a stay if you want an awesome location and good service. The hotel is not extra ordinarily pretty and I think you can get a better room somewhere else - it's just one of Hanoi's hotels for travelers.
Reviewed July 10, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

ASHLEY from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Suite Balcony
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
Nice little hotel in the backpacker district
good location, big rooms and the breakfast was good for a budget hotel
The SS4 was a great hotel the staff were good and really enjoyed my stay. The breakfast was eggs in a variety of cooking styles and a hot fresh baguette. The position was good with good cheap restaurants within metres. The aircon was OK, lowest temp was 18°, but I have found most aircon in Vietnam is not cold enough for me...but that's my personal preference. Try this hotel, you will like it!
Reviewed July 05, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Yukihiro from Japan
Couples
City View Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Localtion
Location, price and view of church
It was ok. It was cheap. But in summer of Hanoi, the room (7th floor)facing the Church was not comfortable although we did not pay much. Nevertheless, it was very spacious and nice view of the church.
Reviewed July 01, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

WEERAPHONG from Thailand
Solo travelers
Suite Balcony
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
Valuable stayed at the centre of Hanoi
Staff Performance, Comfortable Room & Location
Only 1 night stayed, great service from staffs and sincere informative provided, Room is quite big and functional, Good cleanliness, Continental breakfast provided, reasonable price of airport transfer service, location is in the small street in the centre of Hanoi ., close to Hoan Kiem Lake, Old Quarter, many restaurants and shops are surround in a few foot steps. Overall of my stayed is impress and feel cozy :)
Reviewed June 22, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Wong from Singapore
Groups
Suite Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Not worth to stay in this hotel
Room is clean, location is good
This is my third time in Vietnam, which i enjoyed the hotel stay and staff's service in the previous 2. The staff in this hotel are not genuinely helpful, and do not seems to know what they are recommending. First, Emailed to them about prepping the room and transfer before arriving, they asked me to cancel my agoda booking. Second, asked about Halong bay services, they keep recommending those of higher budgets. Reached there to check out the cruises, not much of choices and they cant be sure if they are good. Request for late checkout, its chargeable. Providing breakfast, but they did not turn on air con in the place for a 35deg weather. Its cooler to grab a porridge by roadside. At least, room is clean and bed is comfy.Location is good, near the cathedral with cafes and coffee places along the stretch. I would say that those 2 stars hotel are better than them.
Reviewed June 21, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Wong from Singapore
Groups
Suite Balcony
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
Unpleasant service from the Hotel Staff
Clean Room
This is my third time in Vietnam, which i enjoyed the hotel stay and staff's service in the previous 2. The staff in this hotel are not genuinely helpful, and do not seems to know what they are recommending. First, Emailed to them about prepping the room and transfer before arriving, they asked me to cancel my agoda booking. Second, asked about Halong bay services, they keep recommending those of higher budgets. Reached there to check out the cruises, not much of choices and they cant be sure if they are good. Request for late checkout, its chargeable. Providing breakfast, but they did not turn on air con in the place for a 35deg weather. Its cooler to grab a porridge by roadside. At least, room is clean and bed is comfy.
Reviewed June 21, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: