Excellent 8.6
Based on 260 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 260 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.5
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food and dining 7.9
Sort by

Duncan from Ireland
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Major plumbing issues
Location, location, location
Bathroom needed a total overhaul - toilet was bubbling over when the toilets were flushed upstairs. Shower wasn't attached to wall, bath not attached to wall... etc etc...
Reviewed November 02, 2015

Wanchalome from Thailand
Couples
Superior
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
Good hotel in hanoi
Good services, food and location
Reviewed October 29, 2015

Maurits from Netherlands
Couples
Deluxe City View
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
Great place with nice atmosphere and friendly staf
Staff, staff and location
We have had a very pleasant stay in this hotel and actually came back after travelling south. The rooms are clean and the staff speaks English very well and is very friendly.
Reviewed October 28, 2015

Lee from Malaysia
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 6 nights in September 2015
Clean Hotel & Nice Staff
Nice staff, great room, in the central
Reviewed October 02, 2015

Steven from Australia
Groups
Superior
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
Comfortable bed, great location and clean.
Location, comfort, and very helpful staff.
Only stayed one night, but staff were friendly and helpful. Staff spoke English well.
Reviewed September 27, 2015

JOSE from Spain
Families with older children
Deluxe Lake View
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
sophisticated scam in halong bay and dreadful good
Lake views from top rooms, breakfast buffet super
A nice place at good price, spoiled by a scam at kayaking in halong bay, when I was getting out of the kayak, the man «helping» me tapped my sports cam to fall to the water. He immersed to rescue it and so he did, but hid the camera asking for a bunch of dollars because it was very deep. The guide from the tour company helped him negotiate rescue. The cam recorded all, check next days in YouTube. Besides we payed a big car to the airport at 6am but provided normal one. Picnic breakfast was also an insult. The hotel should change their company for trips, imperial cruises, avoid them, the camera thing was quite ugly and annoying to say the least.
Reviewed September 16, 2015

Vinh from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
Londoner
Staff and decor
Very good
Reviewed September 07, 2015

Octavia from New Zealand
Groups
Deluxe Lake View
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
Great staff who work really hard!
Location, view, staff
Fantastic staff who really worked hard to ensure we had a good stay. On the day we checked out, my mum was unwell, the staff were very apologetic that they couldnt extend the check out time, so my mum sat in thr nice cool foyer while the staff brought her cups of tea and fruit. Really sweet of them :)
Reviewed August 23, 2015

adrian from New Zealand
Couples
Deluxe Lake View
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Lovely small hotel
Location view staff
Great stay best location quiet but in old quarter fantastic staff
Reviewed August 12, 2015

Mai from Vietnam
Couples
Deluxe Lake View
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
Comfortable stay
Adequate room facilities, nice view, convenient location
This is our second time staying in this hotel. We booked a Deluxe lake view room and we were given the room on top which we have to go up 1 floor by staircase, however the view to the lake is quite nice. We were expecting a bathtub like the other Deluxe room on lower floor but it was unfortunately equipped with a not-so-nice shower. Overall, we still had a pleasant stay in the hotel and we were allowed to check out late.
Reviewed July 27, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: