2015
Exceptional 9.1
Based on 1001 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 1001 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Room comfort and quality 9.4
  • Service 9.2
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food and dining 8.7
Sort by

Philipp from Austria
Couples
Opera Wing Premium Queen
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Simply superb.
Pool & Pool Bar; Food, Style of Hotel
The Sofitel Metropole has a great atmosphere. Great pool and pool bar, great food. In a quiet and beautiful setting. Although the hotel is surrounded by busy and noisy streets, you don't notice anything when realxing at the pool area.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Ekaterina from Singapore
Couples
Opera Wing Premium Queen
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
Very nice hotel la go and stay
Good hotel but rude staff
Good hotel Not good Hugh huh. HIV Ic hv KFC I OCBC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Don from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
Room is fantastic.reception has rm or improvement
great bed, great shower head, best coffee for rm service
Average. But probably will not return to stay. When I told the reception I wanted them to call me a taxi, they pointed to the taxis parked outside their hotel and told me there is no need to dial for taxi. However, the taxis outside,called hanoi group, wanted 100000 vnd for a 10 min drive to old quarter instead of using their meter. This is more than twice the normal price for a 10 min drive. I told the hotel staff and fortunately, after the hotel staff talked to them, I managed to get the taxi to the old quarter at half the price as one of the driver finally agreed to use meter. This is also why I wanted the reception to help me call a taxi in the first place. When I stayed at other hotel (only a 3 stars hotel), the reception remembers my name and greeted me whenever I am going out of the hotel. They also asked everytime if I need a cab before even I requested for them to help me to call one. Now, this is service. 3 stars facilities with 5 stars service, whereas sofitel has 5 stars facilities but 3 stars service. I think there is room for improvement and if they managed to bring up their service standards, sofitel will be the perfect place to stay in hanoi if price is not an issue.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

guarino from Italy
Families with older children
Opera Wing Premium 2 Single
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
legendary
service, history of the hotel, breakfast
I went to Hanoi for a weekend with my mom, and fortunately this hotel save my day, weather was not to good therefore we had to spend more time in their garden and swimming pool, I'd recommend this location for everyone who's looking for the old fashioned bouquet hotels with a modern twist and great service
Reviewed July 23, 2013

paul from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
A lovely but expensive hotel.
The room, good service, quiet.
The hotel runs a tour of their bunker which has been cleared out and is open to tourists. The guide spoke excellent English and was quite diplomatic in trying to educate you to life on the wrong side of American bombings. The French restaurant food was a disappointment and for the price I would have expected a better quality.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Jane from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Beautiful Historical hotel
Pool, location, history
Indulgent !!!! Cocktails galore and afternoon tea included
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Angelique from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Opera Wing Premium Queen
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
Lovely historical hotel
service history location
It was my mums birthday and they made an extra effort. They upgraded us and provided a cake in the room. Lovely touch. Certainly the best hotel in Hanoi and great value for money. Opera Wing is much more modern than the Historical Wing but rooms have been finished in the same style and it is actually better value for money.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Terri from Australia
Couples
Opera Wing Premium Queen
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
Amazing!!!
I loved everything!
Best hotel! After an over night stay on a boat in Ha Long Bay, I was so glad that I had booked this room. Everything about the hotel is superb, though we only stayed for one night, I couldn't fault it at all. Highly recommended!!!
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Heather from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Opera Wing Premium Queen
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Luxurious ,oasis in a very bust town
Historic atmosphere, hotel facilities and the staff
Absolutely brilliant time. We were upgraded to the old part of the hotel which was fantastic. We changed our booking on arrival and nothing was too much trouble to facilitate this change. The food was good (although the Vietnamese restaurant was VERY expensive for Vietnam.... however to be fair in line with a 5 star restaurant elsewhere in the world) Drink, again expensive relative to Vietnam prices but not too bad against the rest of the world. The pool was a very welcome chance to chill out in a busy city
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Deborah from Australia
Solo travelers
Opera Wing Premium Queen
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
Absolutely wonderful
Friendly staff, beautiful rooms, excellent service
From the moment I entered the hotel the attention to detail was extraordinary. All staff knew my name and were available to assist me with any query. The Spa was beautiful and I felt very pampered.
Reviewed July 14, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: