Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 131 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 6.9
  • Room comfort and quality 7.7
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food and dining 7.0
Sort by

Ralph from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed one night in January 2015
Viet Nam 2015
staff location helpfulness
as i said in another review
Reviewed January 31, 2015

Ralph from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in January 2015
Viet Nam 2015
staff location helpfulness
This hotel is not in the OLd quarter but i found it a great place to stay the room looked to have been recentky updated (8th floor) and more than met my needs. There is a strong smell of i think lemongrass in the corridor but that was ok.. I found that i got a taxi from the hotel to the furthest point i wanted to go to and then worked my way back to the hotel to the Ho chi MInh Museum was 72000 vnd and to the old quarter 52000 dong, i had a problem with getting a taxi back a couple of times as its away from the main area, but the hotel advised to use a certain company and after that had no issues.
Reviewed January 31, 2015

Ogawa from Japan
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed one night in December 2014
good
friendly, clean, near
Reviewed January 12, 2015

KOICHI from Japan
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 6 nights in December 2014
Nice
Room, Staff, Location
Fairly nice. Laundry and room services are too expensive compared to the room charge,
Reviewed January 04, 2015

Adam from Singapore
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Had a Comfortable stay
1) Quality Halal Food 2) Good Location 3) Comfortable Room
I had a comfortable stay at the Hotel. They provide quality Halal food. The Hotel is near the old Quarters which is good for fellow shoppers. The room was comfortable The Hotel staff were pleasant and helpful and informative. Very easy to get Taxi from the Hotel.
Reviewed December 23, 2014

CHUAH from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Hanoi - Business Stay
Hospitality and Convenient
Its was a good stay in Sunway Hotel which the staffs hospitality and level of professionalism. Although the hotel location and surrounding were not as up to level but the convenient of getting foods were just walking distance away.
Reviewed November 24, 2014

Ritchie from Philippines
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed one night in October 2014
New hotel in a great location
comfy bed, central location and breakfast
Will definitely stay in the hotel again!
Reviewed November 10, 2014

ang from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Review
Pleasant and friendly staff, clean and comfortable bed and good location, next to supermarket
Though short, very pleasant and comfortable. The staff can speak english.
Reviewed September 29, 2014

Yik from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Recommended
Clean, comfortable and staff friendle
Reviewed August 18, 2014

Vanessa from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Lovely hotel, great staff
Cleanliness, friendly staff, varied breakfast
Good
Reviewed June 18, 2014


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: