Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 38 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 5.9
  • Service 5.9
  • Value for money 5.7
  • Food/Dining 5.0
Sort by

THUY from Vietnam
Groups
Stayed one night in September 2014
Nice hotel
Good view
Reviewed September 29, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Duong from Vietnam
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Unexpectedly dissapointed
Central location . Lake view .
Upon checking into Hotel , was told to provide signature with a 3/4 folded document to sign . Persisted to see and understood the hidden content before signing but was rejected even after numerous request with irritation . Created a sense of insecurity staying and wanting to switch to other hotels but eventfully stayed on to save the hassle claiming from Agoda for the pre payment .
Reviewed September 23, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Bruce from Australia
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in July 2013
A Business Hotel only
Lake views, clean rooms
This is not now a tourist hotel, no karaoke room, no fitness centre, no souvenir shop, no golf course (has a golf driving range hitting into water) Hotel pool is a public pool, which members of the public can pay to use. Hotel guests have free access to pool but most days getting chairs around pool can be difficult.
Reviewed July 13, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Nhan from Vietnam
Business travelers
Stayed one night in June 2013
Thangloi hotel
good view on the lake
Reviewed June 17, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

david from Canada
Business travelers
Premium
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
great QUIWET place in a very very busy city
nice surrondinsg, quiet good accomodations for the money
good been there a lot over the last 6 years My favorite place to stay in Hanoi
Reviewed April 04, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Ching from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2012
budget hotel
small but neat
Near shops and food. Hotel room nice and neat although small. Front desk staff very polite and soft spoken, very helpful.
Reviewed September 11, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Josephine from United States
Couples
Premium
Stayed one night in November 2011
threadbare, minimal staff
only 30 minutes from Hanoi airport
After arriving late from Hue, we found ourselves in this rather dingy place that had clearly seen better days. The porter out front did not help us with your bags, though the people at desk were friendly but did not speak good English. When we went to the deserted bar to get a glass of wine we found they only had a few bottles in a locked cabinet, at rather a high price and did not serve wine by the glass. The food options were limited. Initially the place was deserted except for a loud karaoke party occupying the lakeside bar which was closed to us.Later a bus load of tourists arrived so we were reassured that there were other guests. The breakfast buffet was largely inedible. But it was inexpensive and we only needed a place to sleep before we caught our plane out of Vietnam...but a disappointing coda to our otherwise spectacular ten days in Vietnam.
Reviewed November 23, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

bruno from France
Families with older children
Premium
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
Une caricature de 4 étoiles
Emplacement au bord du lac - Tranquillité - Piscine
Cet hôtel, certainement construit dans les années 70 a très mal vieilli; les bâtiments sont sales et les murs délabrés. Les transatlantiques du bord de la piscine sont pour la plupart cassés ou au moins très anciens et non nettoyés. Quand on a demandé des serviettes pour la piscine, on nous a répondu "ce n'est pas la saison" ! Le sol du bar et de l'open-space au bord du lac sont repoussants (visiblement jamais balayés). Le petit déjeuner est totalement indigne de celui d'un 4 étoiles (choix, qualité). Le personnel parle très mal anglais (quand il ne parle pas que le vietnamien) et celui de l'accueil est incapable de donner des informations fiables sur la ville. Le hall d'accueil est vétuste, encombré d'un bric-à-brac miteux. Cet hôtel ne vaut que par son emplacement (au bord du lac) sinon c'est un établissement d'un autre âge à éviter absolument.
Reviewed November 25, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Winfried from Germany
Couples
Premium
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Kurzurlaub
Lage,Sauberkeit,Preis
Ein sehr schönes an einem See gelegenes Hotel. Bar leider nur bis 22:30 auf aber es gibt in der näheren Umgebung viele Möglichkeiten der Unterhaltung.
Reviewed December 21, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Eugen from Switzerland
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Super Sauber Alles i.O.
Personal, Frühstück, Lage
Reviewed December 16, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: