Very good 8.0
Based on 39 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 39 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 5.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

Rhys from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed one night in March 2014
Impressive, Service oriented hotel
Excellant Customer Service, Fast Wifi, Walking distance to main attractions
Wild Hotel Hotel impressed me greatly with its high level of customer service. The Manager Stanley and front desk staff, Duy both spoke fluent English and were attentive in ensuring that my stay in the hotel was a comfortable one. Check-In was speedy and no fuss. And it helps greatly that each room comes equipped with its own AP, making the wifi connection stable and fast. To top things further, the location of the hotel was only a 5mins' walk to the Lake and various streets within the Old quarters for treasure hunts. The weather during my stay then was cold, only 12 degree on average. As I was dining alone during my stay, the manager Stanley actually recommended a nice, hot noodle place nearby and got his staff to fetch me there. Very thoughtful indeed. In summary, the stay has been more than pleasing. The thoughtfulness and the friendliness of the team there left a homely feel and heart-felt warmth. Wild Lotus Hotel is definitely my choice of stay again when I next return to Hanoi.
Reviewed March 30, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

YEE from Singapore
Family with young children
Family Suite
Stayed one night in March 2014
Good location
Friendly staff, clean room and good location
The room was big and spacious but we have to climbed all the way to the third floor very tiring. At night I could hardly sleep as the room was facing the road, all night I had been hearing the horning of the vehicles, not suitable for light sleepers.
Reviewed March 21, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Jim from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed one night in March 2014
Hotel with fantastic service
Service, service, service
We arrived at the hotel at 5am and was checked in without a fuss. Hotel also offered us breakfast that morning even though our stay was only for a night. The rooms are quite basic and small and if you are sharing room with someone else, it's better to get the 3-bed suite. Location is right in the Old Quarter with lots of drinking and dining choices. Wifi connection is very good and fast. Stanley, the.manager,, was exceptional in his service and always asking how else he can assist us.
Reviewed March 12, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Pancha from Australia
Couple
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Friendly staff, lively surroundings & peaceful.
Centrally located, Good airport services, affordable and great value for the price.
This hotel is surrounded by old but lively streets of local shops, so easy access to any where. Couple of minutes walk to Water Puppet Theatre. Streets are busy until late evening, so we were often in and out of our room during the evening and night time while busy catching up with pre-booked tours during morning and day time. We hired Tri-cycle push bikes. Ha Long Bay is 3.5-4 hrs one way trip from the hotel by bus. It was so fantastic stay we valued every minute of our stay there.
Reviewed March 08, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

WARIS from Thailand
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Good Location and nice staffs
Location, Staff and Internet
The location is good, close to shopping area and food area. Service from staff is great and internet in the room so fast.
Reviewed February 28, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Pornpimon from Thailand
Couple
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Fantastic staffs, convenience
The staffs are brilliant. It's very convenience for sight seeing and local street food.
We traveled to hotel and airport by hotel taxi. The hotel has great services. The hotel also prepared breakfast on the day early leaving to the airport. We will definitely recommend to friends and if we go back we will stay here again.
Reviewed February 23, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Clemence from France
Couple
Suite
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014
Wonderfull stay, Amazingly friendly staff
Staff, Location
The staff was incredibly nice. We arrived at 4.30 am in the morning and the staff let us check in early. The staff was always disponible nice and smiling. Thank you for this wonderful stay. If we come back to Hanoi one day, it will be there.
Reviewed February 10, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Nguyen from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed one night in January 2014
Pleasant with great experience
Very friendly and accommodating staffs with good knowledge about the place, this is really helpful if you travel alone. Good location, few steps away from night market. Big and comfortable room.
Reviewed February 08, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

wynona from Sweden
Couple
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Perfect location.
Clean, friendly staff, fast internet
Perfect location, you could go to the places they wanted to visit. Everything was nearby. We had to decide what time they would eat breakfast, it felt a bit stressful. If there is a fire, you have to go through the lift to get out (if a fire starts in the part they have their place) The staff were fantastic and air transfer worked perfectly, despite delays.
Reviewed January 13, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

PANUKORN from Thailand
Solo traveler
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed one night in December 2013
Everything great.
Staff,room,near city
Everything ok, not have problem. Staff so friendly, English very good.
Reviewed January 04, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: