Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 355 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 5.9
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 6.8
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food and dining 6.1
Sort by

Shi from Vietnam
Couples
Standard No Window
Stayed one night in January 2016
Just a short night stay
location, staff, cleanliness
Anh Minh Hotel is a bit old, but still clean and comfortable. Location is good, nearby Le Thanh Ton street. As we had a late night flight, and I booked the hotel on 9pm. When we arrived hotel on 1 a.m., the staff seems like they don't have the room type that I booked, but he still manage to give me a room (upgrade without charging). The only thing to complain is the temperature of shower is not consistent.
Reviewed January 09, 2016

LEE from Malaysia
Business travelers
Standard With Window
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
City centre hotel
City centra, value for money and near Vincom shopping mall
Is locate in downtown, staff is good, hotel breakfast is alakat, everything is ok but room is small.
Reviewed January 09, 2016

Ignatius from Singapore
Solo travelers
Standard No Window
Stayed one night in August 2015
Anh Minh is a cosy place
Its a nice cosy hotel, the bed is firm, the sheets are clean
I had a late check in near midnight and the staff on duty received me with enthusiasm. I like to stay here when I need to be in the Thai Van Lung, Le Thanh Ton area. As usual I had a comfortable night and pleasant chat with the staff. The place is clean as usual, and I get a good vibe being here. I has just one lift that can get quite cramped during peak hours so older folks might find the lower floors a better choice if they want to use the steps.
Reviewed January 08, 2016

Inthidet from Thailand
Business travelers
Standard Double Room without Window
Stayed one night in December 2015
Good enough
Location
Comfortable
Reviewed December 15, 2015

Lee from Singapore
Families with young children
Standard No Window
Stayed one night in October 2015
Fantastic location and value for money.
Rooms are very reasonable and comes with breakfast.
The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. Will definitely be back at this hotel in my next visit to HCMC
Reviewed November 04, 2015

Thong from Singapore
Solo travelers
Standard No Window
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Review
Price, cleaniness, staff politeness
Comfortable
Reviewed October 15, 2015

Robert from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Standard No Window
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
It's cheap....
The staff were all friendly, it is in walking distance to practically anywhere downtown... frankly, I cannot think of a third...
This is an old and very poorly maintained hotel and which is clearly only ever superficially cleaned (Do not try putting something on the shelf in the wardrobe,for example - had not been dusted in years...). Twice the electronic door key lock failed, once leaving me stuck outside with urgent work and my laptop inside while a staff member feverishly tried what seemed like 100 keys to override it manually... On another occasion I was trying to work in my room when they rebuilt the shower cubicle (Can't you make sure rooms requiring maintenance are left empty that day?). The booking said breakfast was included, but on none of the three mornings I ventured downstairs did there appear to be any available. But it's cheap.
Reviewed September 28, 2015

yee from Singapore
Couples
Standard No Window
Stayed one night in July 2015
good location
good eateries around
the bed is a bit too hard.
Reviewed September 21, 2015

MITSUTERU from Japan
Groups
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Fine enought
location, price, clean enough
Chosen here for location matter, close to Le Thanh ton around. And was no problem at all.
Reviewed September 07, 2015

Bruce from Japan
Business travelers
Standard No Window
Stayed one night in August 2015
Good 2 star
price, service. location
Price is very reasonable and location is good in Japanese area. Many stores and restaurants around. Room was big but could be easily upgraded with simple re-painting. Otherwise ,very good for the money paid.
Reviewed August 13, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: