Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1115 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 7.1
Sort by

Edward from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
Good hotel, good staff, enjoyable stay
Location, room was good, quite large. Staff helpful
We were upgraded to a better room with window so appreciated that. Room was clean, quite large with the usual ammenities. The staff were good in arranging airport transfers and day tours. Breakfast was satisfactory. Location was quite good, reasonable walking distance to main sights
Reviewed October 19, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Geoff from Canada
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2012
Nice is all respects
Clean room, good internet, quick check in, and good location
I thought everything was good - they hotel building is nice and in a central location in the city. The hotel staff was helpful with my travel bookings and the breakfast was decent.
Reviewed October 17, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

huieng from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
great location
hotel with good location, easy access to shopping, foods, and some of the tourist attractions. the only thing is the room without window. overall satisfied with the stay over here.
Reviewed October 17, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Mauricio from Australia
Groups
Premium Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in September 2012
Great Hotel, good location
Excellent clean rooms, great comfortable beds. excellent location in district 1.
I first stayed there with some friends. I ex tended my trip and decided to stay there the remaining nights because it was excellent value.
Reviewed October 17, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

ian from Australia
Business travelers
Deluxe City View
Stayed one night in October 2012
Very comfortable hotel
The hotel is very comfortable in a good location and also gives good value. The buffet breakfast is by far the best i've seen in this price range.
I would highly reccomend this hotel for all of the above
Reviewed October 16, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

nicolas from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Ruby Suite
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Well positioned hotel with a decent rate
Well located, friendly staff and a good price to be had on Agoda
Asia Ruby 1 is a fairly typical HCMC hotel - rooms tend to be on the small size and if you are claustrophobic make sure you get one with a window. The Ruby Suite for the price was very good value and the second time I've done that - a smallish seating area with coffee table and another TV kind of set apart from the bedroom area. The size of the room was fine and although some of the fixtures and fittings could use an update overall it really was quite a pleasant room especially at that Agoda special rate I managed to pick up - not much more than a deluxe room. My only complaint would be the breakfast room area is very basic and really needs nicer furnishings and lay-out. It would be simple to update this and can't think why they don't as the hotel is usually quite busy.
Reviewed October 16, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

DARREN from Australia
Solo travelers
Deluxe City View
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Well located, tourist-class hotel
Quiet but central location, not that expensive
This is a decent option if you want to watch your budget but don't want to stay in a poor area of Ho Chi Minh City. Just don't expect first class service. Simple things like loan umbrellas for guests when it is raining were not available. The wifi also has some issues when I was there (but it was fixed once I complained). Breakfast was very average - better off eating at one of the many inexpensive options close by.
Reviewed October 15, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Antonio from Italy
Couples
Superior No Window
Stayed one night in October 2012
ok hotel for the pirce
Cheap but clean and close to a nice area for night life
the hotel is not a luxurios hotel but it worth the money that you pay of it. the staff is nice and ready to help. you are close to the area of bars and restaurant of the district1
Reviewed October 14, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Jason from United States
Business travelers
Deluxe City View
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
Nice 3 star hotel wuth great service
Location, price point, value, service team
Asian Ruby 1, great location in Dist One Saigon and close to all, taxis at your front door, clean, staff was very friednly and helpful and all spoke English. Room was nice, right size, Wifi worked real well in room, decent selection of cable TV channels,room with window really did not look out at anything but bldg next door. Breakfast buffet above top floor on 10th floor, had decent quality but a bit greasy. It was hit and miss, two days were excellent, two days ran out of food items and could not restock very quickly. How do you run out of bread???? Air Cond worked well, with occasional issues. On 4 different occasions, i had to call the front desk for them to turn on AC from a central control, it goes off randomly, not good in Saigon, but room stayed cool. Reception always responded asap and it was working within minutes. That was a nuisance, a guest should not have to endure. Overall a good hotel and would repeat anytime, with breakfast, and hopefully a better room with Air Cond.
Reviewed October 13, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

ngo from Australia
Business travelers
Deluxe City View
Stayed 7 nights in October 2012
Below average
None
The service from the beginning until the end was appaling, not once did i see a smile on their faces, it was as if they were being held hostage. The breakfast buffet lacked variety, and anything that was there lacked flavour. Our room size was ok but the tv didnt work properly as the antenna wasnt hooked up correctly.
Reviewed October 12, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: