Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2454 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

TAMMY from United States
Couples
Deluxe Double City View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Convenient Clean Hotel in Great Location
Clean bed and fixtures; decent breakfast; great location near Ben Thanh Market
Whenever we're in HCMC for the weekend, we always pick Asia Ruby 3 because of the low price, decent quality, and good location. Asia Ruby 3 is usually at full capacity. Last few times we checked in, we were rebooked to Asia Ruby 4, which is comparable to AR3. I would definitely come back and stay here again. For under $35 per night, why not?
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Zoe from Australia
Groups
Family Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Good location to the markets and nice room
Rooms were clean and nice
The rooms were very nice and clean and we have a view over the park. The hotel is in a good location close to the markets The breakfast was a bit disappointing, with no basic cereal or muesli on offer. The standard of the breakfast was only so so.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Dennis from Canada
Couples
Superior Double
Stayed one night in December 2012
Nice hotel, good location
location
Nice enough room, no window though. Good internet, some English TV, bar fridge, nice breakfast included, in room safe, dining staff very nice and friendly but not overly so
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Andrew from Malaysia
Business travelers
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Only average
Not expensive
If was a bit small compared to the picture. expected a bit more. overall not very impressive with the hotel. The hotel location is only average, it is about 10 min walk to benh than market. but it out of the busy area. The hotel facilities is ok has water and bathroom is ok.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Xuan from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Double City View
Stayed one night in December 2012
Good Location
cross from Park and Backpackers
I chose this hotel because i had stayed here before. However on this occasion, when we arrive they moved us to Asia Ruby 4, fair enough, the a/c was not working in that room that day and i am sure we would have preferred having an aircond, so we did not argue. I was disappointed, because i had specific chosen Asia Ruby 3 due to its location across from a nice park and the backpackers area where everything was accessible. However, the staff were very professional, they hailed us a cab and came along with us to the other hotel to sort out the rooms and also paid for our cab fare.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

HWAN from South Korea
Solo travelers
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
good location
good location in central down town
Just odinary mini hotel. Front desk was quite official attitude. Workers are kindly. Location is good for evening entertainment. The price was reasonable as the quility.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

Chee from Singapore
Solo travelers
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Convenient and economical
Easy access to many locations
The room rate is considered very affordable. The staffs are fine. Behind the hotels there are many kinds of eateries. There are Dim Sum store, Chinese dishes, delicious noodles, etc. Directly opposite the hotel there are many tourist agencies that can arrange oversea and local trips. Also there are many shops, pubs and hotels options to choose from. The famous Ben Thenh Market is just about 15 minutes walk away if you don't mind walking. Otherwise the cabs are very available just at the hotel doorstep. These are basically the reasons why I have chosen this hotel for the last 3 trips to Ho Chi Minh.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

Hung from Malaysia
Families with young children
Superior Double
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Good location but small room
well manner and good service
My family really enjoyed our stay. The only deficiency was the room was a bit too small.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

Steve from United States
Solo travelers
Superior Double
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012
good location friendly staff and good food
clean and close to market and tourist area
car arrangements were good considering we got there at 1 in the morning. everyone was helpful and the hotel was clean. Easy area to get around in and the park across the street was usally busy and good to see the families together.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

sassa from Canada
Couples
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Very good
Clean room, comfy bed, really good breakfast
Great location, friendly helpful staff, fast elevator
Reviewed December 13, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: