Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2454 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 7.2
Sort by

LITA from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Superior Double
Stayed 5 nights in October 2012
Good location and service
Nice breakfast
I have stayed there for 5 nights and enjoyed my stay. The room was nice and cleaned consistently. I enjoyed the breakfast which provide specialty local food, which changes daily.
Reviewed November 06, 2012

Roberto from Spain
Couples
Deluxe Double City View
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Nice hotel in good location
Location, breakfast, clean
I've been 6 times to HCMC and this is probably one of the nicest hotels I've been in. The rooms are good size (not small, but not too big either. It's very close to the centre, markets shopping and public transport. The buffet breakfast is quite nice, with a big variety of options, from Vietnamese to continental breakfast, with eggs, bread, jam, cereal, coffee...
Reviewed November 06, 2012

Chin from Singapore
Solo travelers
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
good location
clean room
location is good, room clean and quiet. toilet has been kept clean and nice.hotel staffs are friendly and lovely. hotel is walking distance to shopping and sight-seeing place of interest
Reviewed November 06, 2012

Hyna from Philippines
Couples
Deluxe Double City View
Stayed 6 nights in October 2012
Great location but small room
Close to all
the hotel is fine. it's just that i booked for airport transfer but when i arrived no one picked me up from the airport. so i took a taxi who charged me $25 but his conversion is vnd which i thick is way too expensive. i wasn't expecting that there are untrusted and greedy taxi drivers in hcmc.
Reviewed November 05, 2012

Owen from South Africa
Groups
Deluxe Double City View
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Good, clean hotel. Well situated
Location
Nice rooms and facilities. Good breakfast included. Hotel is close to main shopping areas and backpacker area. Very conveniently situated.
Reviewed November 04, 2012

Melvin from Singapore
Solo travelers
Superior Double
Stayed 6 nights in October 2012
Great place
Good location, good service, comfortable room
Overall stay have been pleasant, I'm not a fussy person but this place is comfortable enough. A room with windows will be great but you might to pay more. on the last night, there was some wifi issues. But it could be due to too many guests using it.
Reviewed November 03, 2012

Nancy from Canada
Couples
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
Friendly welcome, good price, great location
A short walk from the travel/ tour offices including the Singh Tourist
Convenient and clean. Located across from a city park where locals exercise and meet. Very handy to the back packing area where most of the tour companies have their offices. A good location for touring the city.
Reviewed November 01, 2012

Marie-Christine from Netherlands
Solo travelers
Premium Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Good hotel, centrally located at good price
Location, price, service level
Price vs quality is very good, centrally located, friendly receptionist. Bathroom bit outdated, but okay. However, do not use laundry service or make sure the staff is well aware of the instructions. They totally ruined my only good silk pants ( it was washed instead of dry-cleaned as I indicated), can't use it anymore. Housekeeping and receptionist apologised various times, however the manager of the hotel informed the receptionist that they would not offer any compensation, if I wanted compensation it would be deducted from the salary from the housekeeper. As I figured this would be a huge financial loss for the housekeeperI didn't want this. I was just very disappointed in the manager, who did not want to talk to me and left it to the ladies at the receptionist to deal with this. The hotel iniatally also charged the laundry costs to me, that I refused to pay.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Gary from Malaysia
Groups
Deluxe Double City View
Stayed 5 nights in October 2012
Reasonably Good Hotel
Clean Room, Quite Good Location
generally a clean hotel. location is quite good. there maybe some other hotels that are nearer to the main tourist areas. but asian ruby 3 is still near enough to walk to these areas.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Alan from United States
Business travelers
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
All-around great place to stay!
Good breakfast, great price, tremendous service, ideal location, clean, nice room, great massage... all you could want.
From the moment the bell-hop met me at my taxi to help with baggage, to my 4:00am check-out three days later - this place was great. The Asian Ruby 3 is where I'll stay anytime my work takes me to Ho Chi Minh City.
Reviewed October 31, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: