Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2454 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Renan from Malaysia
Groups
Deluxe Double City View
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
Below Average Hotel in Ho Chi Minh
Location, Price, Main Road
1) Hotel Location: Decent 20-30 mins drive from Airport. It is located in District 1 - opposite the backpackers street. Decent location but not fantastic. It is about 15-20 mins walk to Ben Tanh Market and about 30 mins walk to Dong Khoi & Main Shopping Street. As it is located in front of the main road, getting a taxi (Vinasun) from the hotel is very convenient. There are a few shops/coffee place/mini market nearby the hotel, so in all not bad. 2) Hotel Building & Impression: OK/decent from outside considering this is only a 2-3 star hotel. Decent lobby, decent check in/check out speed, staff speaks limited english but it is understandable/acceptable, bellboys available to help with luggage which is good. 3) Deluxe Room (Room 406) Very compact room with limited space available to move around the room, huge window overlooking the park, new flat screen tv, a mini fridge which was ok/pretty standard. Compact bathroom with bathtub and rainshower. Kettle was provided in the room but there was no three pin plug/socket available for the kettle (useless). However, the air-conditioning system working all fine/good. 4) Hotel Breakfast: It was buffet style - decent food spread, decent breakfast room and space. Tables are always available for us during our stay - not crowded. However, the breakfast room is stuffy at times (lack of ventilation). Food tasted very average - some of it were awful to be honest. 5) Staffs/Service: Overall - very average service from staff.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Natthapat from Thailand
Couples
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
Nice hotel with reasonable price
Clean room, not expensive
i have stayed in this hotel for 2 times already and intend to stay this time. the hotel is very clean, close to the central of ho chi minh city (benh thanh market) and the cost is very reasonable. i would like to recommend everyone who want to visit hmcm, this is the hotel that suitable for everyone.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

NOCHUN from South Korea
Solo travelers
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
located beside load
good location
10 minutes walk from benthan, location is good. breakfast served as buffet and the foods are quite good. compared its reasonable price, good location and good staff are the strong points in this hotel
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Christie from Australia
Groups
Ruby Suite
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012
Lovely suite room close to everything
Location
The suite room was lovely, hoever the common areas do need a little TLC. Front desk were nice and everything was within walking distance to Hotel. Overall, good quality 3* hotel.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

neil from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Nice hotel nice staff
good location for ben thanh market shopping
Enjoyable hotel, friendly staff and great food choice for breakfast. Its just a short walk to ben thanh market, with the hustle and bustle of the locals and plenty of great bargains to get if you barter with the market traders. Good quality clothing and great food inside the market.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

seng from Singapore
Families with older children
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Valuable for dollars hotel
Value for money
This was the third stay with Asian ruby 3 but first time for my children. When I was doing the booking, my children were skeptical about the hotel base on the price that we paid. However they were pleasantly surprised that the hotel turn out to be much better. The room was clean and the staff has gladly upgraded my room as I have requested to be on the same floor with my children. Great job!the only complaint is the sound proof between rooms was not good that we can hear doing slamming in the middle of the night.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Pan from China
Couples
Deluxe Double City View
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
Wonderful location and good room view
location is fantastic and the room view is good
location is fantastic and the room view is good, very close to the express station. If this is the first time be in Saigon, you can be here for the first night. Or you want to start another trip to other city from Saigon, you can live here. Very convenient.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Richard from United States
Couples
Deluxe Double City View
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Good location,Comfortale,Affordable
Great service,good location
i will stay here when i stay in dist.1. super location,a safe area.i will reccomend to friends.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Yatsan from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe Double City View
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Great location, acceptable room
Location is strategic
Room is clean, location is strategic, you can walk to All locations within the old quarter od District 1 easily. Ben Thath Market is 5 min away.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

SUN from South Korea
Solo travelers
Deluxe Double City View
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
80 point of 100
location & wifi
Wifi condition is excellent and location is good. I have reasons to reserve the hotel again. But I hope that the staff say hello to guests first.
Reviewed October 13, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: