Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2454 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

graham from Australia
Solo traveler
Premium Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 5 nights in November 2015
location ưwithout substance
location
ordinary
Reviewed November 21, 2015

Thomas from Australia
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
enjoyable
helpful friendly staff, comfortable well maintained room, good selection of food in the dinning room at breakfast and pleasant atmosphere.
Reviewed November 17, 2015

Siti from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Give u staff training for customer service..
No because service is not good and staff is very rude.. I suggest u must give staff training about customer service and how staff to attande customer.. U staff no smile and very rude.. My personal bottle water is missing.. I very frust is u services..and for information the last i attande u hotel..tq
Reviewed November 16, 2015

Thomas from United States
Family with older children
Premium Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 6 nights in November 2015
Stay at Asian Ruby
Location, Clean, comfortable room, value for the money
Reviewed November 14, 2015

Francisco from Spain
Business traveler
Deluxe Double City View
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
Good Location
location, breakfast, staff
Reviewed November 12, 2015

Andrew from Australia
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Asian Ruby Park View
Location, service & friendly staff
Really enjoyed my stay. I have been to Ho Chi Minh City 3 times and i have stayed at this hotel every time. Just purely for location, service, friendly staff and value for money
Reviewed November 08, 2015

anthony from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
DECENT BUDGET OPTION
Location, comfortable but very small room, price
I liked the hotel's location & it is very clean & well maintained. My room was very small (probably average for HCMC) with comfortable bed & good a/c. Wifi was hit or miss as usual. The staff seemed bored & not attentive. Breakfast was only fair. Overall it was OK but I don't think I will go back.
Reviewed November 04, 2015

razi from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double City View
Stayed 10 nights in August 2015
great
workers breakfast locktion
I have stayed more 45 times in last 15 years never had a bad day I love their personal
Reviewed November 03, 2015

Earl from United States
Solo traveler
Premium Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in September 2015
Third time was not the charm...
location; staff services
This was our third stay at this hotel, so it is evident that we were satisfied in the past. But.. this year for some reason, the room was not as comfortable. The bed was hard and lumpy, the AC seemed to have a mind of it's own and kept the room extremely cold even when set to 22C, and it has a tub shower where the bottom of the tub is elevated and requires you to step down when you get out. The older I get, the less I like that type of tub/shower. The staff was great as before, and they stored two of our suitcases while we were out of the city touring other areas. I really want to like this place. It is located right at the park in District One, and easy walking distance to the market as well as other tourist spots. Maybe we just had the one bad room in the hotel? I'll keep the Asian Ruby Parkview on my list for now.. but not sure that with all the other alternatives nearby, that it will be near the top of our list. This is not an expensive hotel, but for this stay, the room seemed overpriced. That said, it is still worth your time to stop by and take a look. Maybe we will give them another try and see if this year was just an anomaly.
Reviewed October 25, 2015

Weiqiang from Singapore
Group
Premium Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Comfy stay 3 nights
Friendly staff. Good location. Acceptable food
Great. Except for Wifi installed at 1 end of corridor, not all room has good connection
Reviewed October 25, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: