Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1302 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.5
Sort by

kar from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Nice, Clean, Comfort
Nice, Clean, Comfort
Reviewed September 04, 2013

Gordon from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Thoroughly enjoyable and relaxing re-visit.
Clean and comfortable homely hotel which is backed by very efficient staff who are interested in their guests needs.
Smooth check in due to paperwork prepared in advance from the booking details and ready ready for signature. Thus, guests can go quickly up the lift to freshen up, without undue delay in the foyer. I liked that. The room is comfortable and spotlessly clean and has all the facilities required by people away from home and also has adequate toiletries provided. The housemaids are efficient and thorough. The buffet breakfast offers a wide range of choices and surely caters to all tastes. It seems to be even slightly more than on my previous visit. Some hotels with more stars do not have a better spread. Its central location lends itself admirably to a wide range of shops and major shopping centres. There is an abundance of restaurants within a very few minutes walking distance. Lots of tourist attractions are nearby. I am already planning my next booking here and have no hesitation in recommending this homely hotel.
Reviewed September 04, 2013

Carsten from Germany
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
I did not feel comfortable
bed, ceiling, running water
I did not enjoy staying in this hotel. The staff is unfriedly and the breakfast bad. I will not come back.
Reviewed September 04, 2013

Charles from United States
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Charged extra for two people
The best part about this hotel was leaving it.
This hotel has several duplicate rooms available. Be very careful which one you choose. If you do not book a room that says "for two people" they will charge you an extra per person per day. This is true even if you book a room with two beds. You may have to pay an extra for a second person each night. This scam they are running happens so often that there is a sign at the reception that they will flip around when you arrive that informs you of this extra fee.
Reviewed September 03, 2013

Lynette from Australia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
good for anyone wanting to be in the centre of HCM
central to sights, clean, reasonably priced
We have stayed there a couple of times and each time no hassles as with many other hotels. Central for all sightseeing and easy walking to most places
Reviewed September 02, 2013

Carol from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
beware when making booking
hotel position
i accidentally selected single occupancy for a double room. reception werevery unhelpful and just said it was their policy. they would not accept that it was a genuine mistake. when we asked to speak to manager we were told that he would not be available until the next day. the next day he was still unavailable and we were asked to provide our email address for him to contact us. he still didn't contact us the next day and of course was still unavailable. we are still waiting for that elusive email. the bed was very uncomfortable and i you want to enjoy breakfast, make sure you get there early. room was far too expensive compared with other local hotels of a similar standard. staff were not unfriendly but not very friendly either. they appeared not to have very much work they were either sitting or standing around talking to each other.
Reviewed September 02, 2013

Poh from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Overall it's ok
Close tot the ben thanh market, many restaurant around and easy to get taxi
The experience was fine just like you would stay in any other hotel nothing special.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

iIan from Australia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Comfortable for the short time we stayed
Location, location, location
Comfortable. Some issues with staff understanding of English. Could not get extra pillows
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Geer from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
value for money, convenient location
very near Ben Thanh Market, cheapest among all hotels at same standard, clean and nice room
very near Ben Thanh Market, cheapest among all hotels at same standard, clean and nice room. Will stay there again.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Minnie from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
nice hotel
good location, big room, good value for the money
It was a pleasure stay at Asian Ruby 4. The staffs were friendly, the room was big and bright. Only thing is the toilet's button got stuck all the time.
Reviewed August 23, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: