Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 571 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

Alexander from Germany
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Ok stay as usual
location, clean rooms
Reviewed June 18, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Alexander from Germany
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
good stay
location,
Reviewed June 18, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Alexander from Germany
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 7 nights in March 2013
Ok stay
location,
Reviewed June 18, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Yap from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
so so, nothing special
nothing best for the hotel
Aircond is not working well, did as the staff to check, but end up also nothing happen, bfast was not as good as other hotel we stay before, think they are saving cost on this.
Reviewed June 03, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Thosaporn from Thailand
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Great Hotel For the Price
Location, Great Service, Comfort
Reviewed May 31, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Mark from Australia
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Nice hotel but very noisy
Clean, Staff Excellent, Location
I liked the hotel except it is so noisy from idiots who can't shut doors quietly. You can hear everyone in the room above. We had people with kids next door and they must have slammed the internal bathroom door about 40 times. Even my wife complained. Good but noisy hotel. Breakfast was terrible, we only ate once then went out after that. Need to book two floors if you want rest.
Reviewed May 27, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Shane from United States
Couple
Suite
Stayed one night in May 2013
Poorly designed low quality facility
Not much good to say here, bad design, not comfortable, but pho at breakfast was good.
Overall, we did not have a good experience at this hotel. We arrived at about 9pm on a very hot day in HCMC. The hotel room never had the air conditioner on before we got there, so our room was the same temperature as outside. It took the air conditioner about half the night to bring the room to a comfortable temperature to sleep. Part of this was due to the poor design of the suite with the air conditioned area separated by a wall from the sleeping area in the suite. Overall the design lacked attention to detail. Wires were exposed, bathroom facilities were not installed professionally and there was fake eyelashes in one of our towels. The shower flooded the bathroom after one usage and made it very slippery. In addition the hotel only has single pain glass on the windows, so you might as well try to sleep outside with the street sounds of HCMC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

sohn from South Korea
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Au Lac Saigon Hotel
good place in hochimin
clean room, large size roon, kind staff good place in hochimin
Reviewed May 22, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Si from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Good location, Returning guest
Location, cost competitiveness , clean facilities
I am a returning guest to Au Lac Saigon for business. This hotel is comfortable and cost effective. Best part is the free internet.
Reviewed May 20, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Derek from Canada
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed one night in May 2013
This is a confortable hotel and would recomend it.
clean, good location, good staff
Reviewed May 19, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: