Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 571 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

Takeshi from Japan
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Good hotel with nice and clean room
Nice bed, bathroom, good staff
Good hotel with nice and clean room (clean and nice bathroom, toilet, sofa, table, and bed). Good staff and good breakfast.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Takeshi from Japan
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Good hotel with nice and clean room
Nice bed, bathroom, good staff
Good hotel with nice and clean room (clean and nice bathroom, toilet, sofa, table, and bed). Good staff and good breakfast.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Fumiko from Japan
Groups
Superior
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Clean, friendly hotel
friendly staff, close to the best restaurant in hcmc
my brother and i traveled to hcmc and stayed for a night at the au lac. it was a nice hotel with friendly staff. we weren't so impressed with the breakfast buffet but the room was clean and best of all, the hotel was within a 5-min walk from the best restaurant in hcmc: temple club. we are foodies so pretty much went after every top choice rec in the city but the temple club was by far our favorite.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

gary from United States
Couples
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
"Great location with a very helpful staff"
Location, tour organization, helpful staff
We found the Au Lac Saigon very convenient to both the new parts of Ho Chi Minh City as well as the market area. Tours were priced very reasonable and there were several restaurants in the area with various price ranges. Room was very comfortable and we enjoyed our three night stay.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Ivy from Australia
Families with older children
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Room is small and hotel manager is very stingy
Quite close to the shopping mall. 15mins walk to ben thamn market
we are travelling with family and we have booked two rooms with 7 people. however, we did not know that with additional person in the hotel will incurred a fee as when we checked in they did not mentioned that there will be fee. they were not lenient about it when we admitted that we were wrong as after the first night we were going to book another room as the room is too small to share. we were going to book a third room on the second day but before we got to it, they have told us we need to paid per person per night. we tried to negotiate with them and apologies but they insisted we paid the extra. we ended up walk in and booked another hotel just 3 houses from au lac and they were much cheaper and room was bigger. (forgot the name of the boutique hotel)
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Alexander from Germany
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
Solid stay
location
Minutes from the river, in the central district, perfect location to explore Saigon. Rooms are clean, service nice, nothing overwhelming but solid.
Reviewed February 02, 2013

Alexander from Germany
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Good location
location
Nice clean modern hotel. Location is great. Better than other hotels I have before.
Reviewed February 02, 2013

Yap from Malaysia
Couples
Superior
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
lovely hotel and nice room
good location. room comfortable
room was good. breakfast was good too. staff was friendly but they cant speak good English.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Jan from Philippines
Couples
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in January 2013
Nice hotel with very nice staff.
Coffee
I enjoyed it. Fast service. Nice food. Nice people. Weather was so-so and also the location is very accessible.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Yap from Malaysia
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
nice hotel but small rooms
location, service
with the tallest building next to the hotel, can easier on the way back from walking around. and its at a savier location compare to those near market. the hotel is nice, staff were consider helpful. free wi-fi available,change of currency with them and even do some printing for free. and the housekeeping is good where they will do all the cleaning and arrangement. breakfast is so so, but can always search for some nice food besides the street near hotel. there is one just right beside with the suprising egg that must be a try at there.
Reviewed January 25, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: