Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 571 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

Chern from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in September 2015
Good and worth for money
Location, price and food
Reviewed October 04, 2015

Donald from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in September 2015
Nice hotel in the Heart of Vietnam
Locality A room with a nice large window
Reviewed October 02, 2015

Leonard from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in September 2015
Location
Location, clean
Reception staff were the big disappointment at Au Lac, during my stay they were generally disinterested in their task. I encountered several Tour Groups at this Hotel which may have tarnished staff performance (the reverse should be true). My previous experience at this property were far superior. My expectations were not that high but I don't feel that this Hotel is value for money except that the location suited me this trip. I will not use this Hotel again, I have stayed at twelve Hotels in Saigon, several repeatedly, I feel that there is far better value and service available.
Reviewed September 26, 2015

Brett from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 8 nights in September 2015
Excellent
Everything.
My best stay yet in Saigon 4 th time here as a traveller.
Reviewed September 15, 2015

Chern from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed one night in April 2015
Great Stay in the hotel
Nice location, clean, convenient
Reviewed September 06, 2015

Audrey from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed one night in August 2015
Good location
location, cleanliness
The hotel is located in a good location. By walking could reach a few tourist spot.
Reviewed September 05, 2015

VEERASAK from Thailand
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
I love Au Lac
Location, cleanness, value for money
Very good
Reviewed September 05, 2015

Robert from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Basic 3 star hotel with great staff
staff, staff and staff
The stay was ok, nothing special, but also nothing adverse.
Reviewed September 04, 2015

Geoffrey from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
First Class
Price. Service. Facilities
First class hotel, in a good location the staff are very helpful and friendly I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this excellent hotel and shall certainly stay there again and have no hesitation in recommending this first class hotel
Reviewed July 15, 2015

Nicholas from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Comfortable and convenient
Location, room size, value for money
This is my third stay here. The hotel is 30 seconds walk from the Bitexco tower so very handy for business trips there. The rooms are quiet - not too much traffic noise that you will experience in other parts of town, yet there is plenty happening in the immediate location - bars, restaurants etc.
Reviewed June 28, 2015


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: