2015
Excellent 8.8
Based on 1337 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1334 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 8.3
Sort by

JINHWAN from Vietnam
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in November 2014
Awesome & Awesome
Great Service of Staff, Clean Hotel Condition and Easy to Access to Tourist attraction places.
Reviewed November 11, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

JINHWAN from Vietnam
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
My Second Home in Saigon
Great Hotel of Service, Location and Cleaness
Reviewed November 11, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Tor from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Excellent hotel, staff and facilities
Staff, Room, Saigon Saigon
I've been to HCM many times but never stayed at Caravelle before, this turned out to be a great success. From checking in to checking out the staff was very friendly and helpful, they have a major renovation project but it seems they did all they could to make the stay comfortable. I can't think how stressful this renovation must be for the hotel staff, but their professionalism and friendliness despite this is just magnificent. Will definitely stay here again, looking forward to the smiles in Saigon Saigon and the will to fix problems (me not bringing trousers and having lounge access which they solved perfectly). Thanks for a great stay!
Reviewed November 08, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Stephanie from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed one night in October 2014
Good Location
nice, big room and good location
Reviewed November 03, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Lim from Malaysia
Business traveler
Signature Deluxe Club
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
good location and friendly and attentive staff
comfort, location & food
Reviewed October 30, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Jennica from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Always stay in this hotel when in Ho Chi Minh City
Clean, big & comfy
This location is very convenience to travel to anywhere within the city.
Reviewed October 29, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Sohey from Japan
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Under constraction
Friendly stuff, Location,
All the stuff are very friendly and helpful, the location is also very convenient but the building is under renovation so unfortunatelly it was not gorgeous experience in the hotel...
Reviewed October 21, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Paul from Australia
Couple
Suite
Stayed one night in October 2014
Saigon Pearl in the centre of town
Location, staff, lounge
Only spent one night but felt longer. Room was great space..like a suite and two toilets actually a bonus. Staff were fantastic and after checking we got super late check out for no extra cost...really appreciated. The location is right in the heart of Ho Chi Minh city (HCMC) so central to shops and food and entertainment..all within easy walking. Club lounge was a nice place...good set up and very good food and drinks on offer for the happy hour or free club lounge canape and drinks time. To conclude our evening we headed up to the rooftop bar for a couple of quiet drinks... They had a Cuban band and girl singers doing their thing...it was fun and a good space to wind down from the day. I would certainly return to this place if going to HCMC again...
Reviewed October 20, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

enrico from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Satisfaction
Close to everything, good breakfast,rooftop bar
The hotel is going through a period of renewal bag the staff runs all to perfection
Reviewed October 15, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Parnsind from Thailand
Group
Deluxe
Stayed one night in October 2014
overpriced and hotel is underconstruction
The hotel lobby is under-construction which should be informed prior to booking. It is one of the most expensive hotel in that area so we expected more than this. The room is just like 3-star hotel. To conclude, it looks like a budget hotel with the price of 5-star one.
Reviewed October 15, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: