2015
Excellent 8.8
Based on 1333 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1333 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Room comfort and quality 9.0
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 8.3
Sort by

Kenneth from United States
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Above average centrally located hotel @ $125US
Available. Clean. Location.
I arrived to the city hotel-less after New Years. I had previously stayed at the Park Hyatt the week before for Xmas. That is a great hotel but is very expensive. I tried to stay there and they wanted like $500US a night. It's not nearly that nice so i looked elsewhere and found Caravelle. It's right across the street from Park Hyatt so you cant beat the location and they were having a Xmas promotion at $125 a night. Compared to $500 a night i jumped at it but still felt that even $125 is a bit high for a city where the bartender i was talking to makes $250 a month. Yes, a month. So basically she would have to work two weeks in order to afford a night stay in this very comfortable but hardly luxurious hotel. It's an above average hotel. Other than the construction that was going on that seemed to be going on in every hotel i stayed at in Vietnam it was fine. Prices are on the high side. Room service for my gf and i was almost $70US. Seems high to me. However, if that's what it cost in high season so be it. Yes i would stay there again. There TV is far too small. Granted i had a normal room but still for $125 a night in Vietnam, give me a bigger TV. Great location. Nice staff. If it was $80US I would be much happier but maybe i'm living in fantasy land.
Reviewed January 08, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

FOEK from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Convenient
Convenient location, easy access to taxis, proximity to shopping centers
A little worn out. Very noisy and small lobby, esp on festive days. Room was standard, but fairly comfortable. TV was a little broken. Large double bed with comfortable linen. Bathroom was quite old. My view was towards swimming pool of Sheraton, which looked much better than my hotel.
Reviewed January 06, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Vaughan from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed one night in December 2013
Really good stay, well looked after and very comfy
Location is excellent for HCMC; quality of the rooms and service were excellent; food and drink - although expensive, very good.
The hotel was very clean and noted to be well managed. Rooms very comfy and well equipped. The location of this hotel for shopping and sightseeing is perfect. Only the food and drink charges were considered high. Excellent short stay and would stay at this hotel again any time.
Reviewed January 04, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Ban from Singapore
Family with older children
Signature Deluxe Club
Stayed 5 nights in December 2013
Comfortable Hotel but the mattress too soft
Central locaton; polite staff; clean room
We stay 5 nights in the hotel. Clean and Comfortable hotel. My only complain is the mattress, They have different types of pillow for guest to choose but only have one type of mattress (soft mattress). When I approached the front office, they said the only thing they can do is take off the comforter. It did not help! For someone with back problem, the mattress caused severe backache. The management should look into providing firmer mattress.
Reviewed January 03, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Paul from Australia
Solo traveler
Signature Deluxe Club
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
superb hotel
location luxury service
This is a superb hotel. It is well located adjacent to Oera House. It has excellent service with girls in traditional dress opening doors. Fast internet. Room cleaned twice daily. Fresh fruit in room daily. flowers changed in room daily.
Reviewed January 02, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Joel from United States
Family with older children
Stayed one night in December 2013
Center of District 1
Caravelle has friendly staff, close to lots of Ho Chi Minh City District 1 attractions, and nice rooms
We were only in the Caravelle one night, but very nice hotel, friendly English speaking staff, and close to lots of Ho Chi Minh City attractions. Walking distance to the local market, shopping, the Opera House, lots of restaurants, spas, to name a few. We upgraded for a late check out and executive level breakfast which was nice. Internet speed is good. Very nice view from hotel bar overlooking Ho Chi Minh City.
Reviewed December 30, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Dale from United States
Couple
Signature Deluxe Club
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
A wonderful hotel with a great staff
The staff, the food, the beds
Our second stay, first time on club floor. The room was attractive, with a comfy bed and fast internet. No major issues with the room and the staff were efficient and friendly. The food on the club floor was excellent, certainly restaurant quality with a French accent, and good wines. The health club and spa were well equipped and the pool area was quiet and relaxing. Close to the Ben Tahn market and other local sites. A tremendous value--why stay anywhere else? Terrific staff!
Reviewed December 28, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

MunIrah from Malaysia
Family with older children
Signature Deluxe Club
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Hotel is superbly located in the heart of the city
Location, Internet and cleanliness
It was a wonderful stay. Staff were very friendly and extremely helpful to your every needs
Reviewed December 26, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Wendy from Canada
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Very nice hotel
Location, happy hour, friendly staff
We liked this hotel. Very central, clean. Casino is too smoky, not many machines and very crowded. Saved money as we did not go in.
Reviewed December 25, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Jen from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed one night in December 2013
fabulous location
lcation, comfortable bed and attentive staff
a short stay but will return as fabuous location and great bed
Reviewed December 25, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: