Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 722 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 7.8
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food and dining 7.6
Sort by

SHARATH from India
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin City View
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Very good
Spacious rooms i would recommend to anyone
Reviewed July 12, 2016

Marcus from United States
Family with teens
Deluxe Twin City View
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Second best lobby on Nguyen Hue strip. Dated rooms with carpet floor. Breakfast is not good at all.
4-stars rating in Vietnam is very questionable. For example, two other hotels across the street are 2-stars at best and were also rated 4'stars. This one is the best of the 4-stars hotels on Nguen Hue walking street. However, be aware that the entire hotel is carpeted, and in this hot and humid city, keeping it clean is not easy. If you have allergies, I do not recommend this hotel. Breakfast is also surprisingly bad. Stick with eggs and noodle station. Duxton has the nicest lobby around, only second to the 5-stars $300 a night hotel across the street.
Reviewed July 07, 2016

Sen from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe Double City View
Stayed one night in June 2016
Nice convenient clean
A great hotel at the centre of the city. Convenient to food and amenities.
Reviewed July 05, 2016

HIROTAKA from Japan
Business traveler
Deluxe double room
Stayed one night in December 2015
Not bad
For business use, it is more than enough
Reviewed June 25, 2016

Sin from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Double City View
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016
Good Experience
I had a good experience staying at the Duxton
Reviewed June 13, 2016

ROHAIZAD from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double City View
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Value for money with Excellent Gym Facilities
This was my second stay at Duxton Hotel. The main road (Nguyen Hue) has been converted to a walking street during weekends. It can be quite noisy for rooms facing the main road (my room was oriented away from the main road). My room was clean with a hard but comfortable bed. The bath tub has a non-slip surface with grab handles attached to the wall. A special mention is the excellent range of exercise equipment in the gym on the 3rd floor. Hotel staff was helpful and friendly. Downsides : WiFi becomes quite slow when there is high demand. The air conditioning should be serviced as the thermostat has to be set at 10 degree C to get a comfortable temperature. Overall, I was satisfied with my stay at the hotel.
Reviewed June 06, 2016

Teck from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Double City View
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Best location
value for money
Reviewed May 28, 2016

Leonie from Australia
Family with teens
Deluxe Twin City View
Stayed one night in April 2016
Central stay
It's location and facilities were wxcellent
Reviewed April 25, 2016

Peter from Belgium
Couple
Deluxe Twin City View
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Probably the best location in HCMC
Great atmosphere with the walking street on the weekends. Simply the best location in HCMC. Already booked my room for my next business trip !
Reviewed April 25, 2016

greg from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Twin City View
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Jill & Greg Jones
Your staff are very helpful happy & professional. Phi, was very knowledgeable and had all the answers to our requirements. Would definitely stay here again fantastic location, easy access to major attractions, opera house, post office market etc
Reviewed April 16, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: