Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 383 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

HERINDER from Malaysia
Group
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
I had a lovely and mesmerising stay in this hotel.
The hotel was very clean, and the staff in the hotel were very friendly. We also had lovely breakfast and the staff there were very nice.
We had a good stay in this hotel. The staff were very helpful and also they were very friendly. We had a lovely breakfast at the restaurant. The staff were fast when we order our food. When we check in and check out, the staff very helpful. I will recommend my friends and relatives to chose this hotel. If I'm going for another visit here, I will definately chose Empress Hotel.
Reviewed May 24, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Hoang from Vietnam
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Nice Location, good breakfast
location, breakfast, shopping
The hotel has a good location for shopping and dining. They are doing renovate from 9am to 5pm. So the hotel very noisy, we could not sleep during this time.
Reviewed May 18, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Kiriko from Japan
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in May 2013
Reasonable hotel
Reasonable, comfortable, friendly
Reviewed May 17, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Rhonda from United States
Couple
Stayed one night in April 2013
Grat value for money.
efficiency, staff, breakfast
Reviewed April 30, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Rhonda from United States
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
conveient, safe and friendly
great staff, wonderful breakfast choices, very clean
Reviewed April 25, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Edward from United States
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed one night in April 2013
Great Hotel
The staff, the room and the location
I upgraded to one of their new rooms and it was well worth the $5. Helpfull staff and great service in the resturant.
Reviewed April 19, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Chau from Vietnam
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed one night in April 2013
Not a good experience.
There are no 3 best things
1. The hotel itself and the room are not as nice as shown in the picture 2. Everything just looks very old n not taken good care of 3. I came in the evening everything was dark, so was the hotel and it didn't make me feel safe at all. It felt like there were no one else other than me, 1 receptionist, and 1 guard 4. The boy at the check-in counter was nice but not very experienced with what he did 5. Room was extra small, TV remote control was broken, water in the bathroom was kinda weird coming out Overall it just felt cheap n unsafe and not a decent place for me to stay. I picked this hotel because I knew I would spend only a few hours there that night, but the experience was so bad I would never go back again, no matter how cheap it's gonna be, or how short of the time I would stay there.
Reviewed April 11, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

SHIRLY from Philippines
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
great locations and easy access along the city...
peaceful area and safe
yeah, i love the place, the front desk, the management.... they are all friendly to their guests... i just hope they should maintain this type of management which a hotel should do to accommodate their guests well. they have the essence of hospitality as Filipino hosts, and they don't discriminate the guests, either local or international.
Reviewed January 25, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Gary from United States
Solo traveler
Junior Suite
Stayed 7 nights in December 2012
Great Hotel
Location, Service and a great staff
I found every feature to be more than adequate in every way.
Reviewed January 11, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Jeffrey from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012
Friendly convenient hotel
Friendly staff, clean large rooms, adequate breakfast, free wifi in room
Being refurbished, making it even better. Have stayed there many times and will stay there again next time
Reviewed November 26, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: