Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 383 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 7.6
  • Room comfort and quality 7.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 6.6
Sort by

Cillia from France
Business travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in March 2015
NIce small hotel, under renovation
Friendly staff, clean and comfortable room, good location
Hotel under renovation. The room was comfortable and clean. The staff is friendly. Nice location. It is a good option
Reviewed August 28, 2015

David from Australia
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed one night in July 2015
Pleasant Hotel
The Bed, Friendly Staff , Close to Nighlife
I has a short stay but found the staff to be very nice . The doorman and night receptionist very good. They arranged taxi for me to go to night life and also back to airport. Only problem was when I returned to hotel that night the card reader for electricity supply to room did not work and took about 1 hour before anyone could move me rooms. They had to seek permission from a manager who was not on site. Staff were good so not really made an issue out of it. By the way ... first to travel to HCM and got ripped of by airport private taxi . I was charge 400 000d plus 100 000 exit fee from airport. The hotel booked me a taxi back to airport and cost 170 000. Next I go to the authorized taxi stand
Reviewed August 26, 2015

QUANG from Vietnam
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Good Hotel
Quite, safe and helful staff
My room is quite small but it is enough
Reviewed July 02, 2015

Stein from Singapore
Groups
Junior Suite
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Weekend
Price, area, room
Good.
Reviewed June 11, 2015

james from Philippines
Solo travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in May 2015
good doorman
very helpful doorman....
pleasant everything within reach
Reviewed May 16, 2015

Peng from Singapore
Groups
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Good
Staff,room n rate
I'm happy to stay
Reviewed March 12, 2015

Paul from United States
Solo travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Quick two night stay at Empress Hotel.
Location, Price, and Kenny the Doorman
Just down the road from the main action. Friendly staff. Find Kenny the Doorman, he will take care you.
Reviewed February 09, 2015

KENNY from United States
Solo travelers
Premier
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
horrible experience
This is a rib off , I booked 2 night but I checked out early after 8hours checked in.. The hotel is under constructions very noisy , the front desk so wear ,, no elevator at this time unless you walk up the stairs . I'm not recommend to stay here
Reviewed January 31, 2015

Ross from Australia
Couples
Premier
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Empress Hotel
Staff, Room & Location
Everything was great. The only issue was the reception area was under construction meaning there was a bit of jack hammer noise but luckily mostly while we were out & about. There was an issue with Wifi when we checked in & thankfully the staff rectified the situation beautifully.
Reviewed December 03, 2014

Rodney from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed one night in November 2014
Good location staff very good
very nice hotel
The hotel was very nice room size was nice food was very good
Reviewed December 01, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: