Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 49 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

SUE from Australia
Families with older children
Triple Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Friendly,clean hotel in a good location
Friendly,clean,good location
We had a great first night in Vietnam .This hotel is clean and in a great location.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Beverley from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Not a good experience
location
We were booked into Giang Son 1 but we placed into No. 2. Do not book a twin room as these are internal rooms with only internal windows, and very small. When a power cut hit it was stifling in the room with no air-con. We requested a room suitable to the price we were paying, for our next stay after 2 days away on tour, and were told a room would be put aside for us. We ended up back in the same twin room. However they did pay for our airport shuttle in compensation.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Mark from United States
Families with older children
Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in June 2014
Good value for budget traveler
Good location- travel inform, good staff,
Reviewed June 07, 2014

Vivien from Canada
Couples
Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Friendly staff, breakfast decent, average room
Staff, breakfast and location
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Ian from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
good budget hotel in quiet alley
location, quiet, clean
i booked a twin room with a window but got a windowless room which i was not happy about. the staff said the information they received from agoda didn't specify a room with a window. they showed me the agoda information they had received so i had to have the windowless room.
Reviewed May 06, 2014

Jeremy from Singapore
Solo travelers
Double Room with Window
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
good & affordable
good & affordable
Reviewed April 02, 2014

Jodi from Australia
Couples
Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
Clean, cheap & great location
Super friendly helpful staff, comfortable clean room, centrally located
We had an amazing time at Giang Son Hotel 2. Both Chi and Minh (reception staff) went above and beyond to ensure we had everything to make our stay super enjoyable. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Richard from United States
Couples
Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Great
Staff location
Very friendly and helpful staff who go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable
Reviewed August 07, 2013

Michael from United States
Couples
Double Room with Window
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Great staff clean room
Staff, clean, shower curtain
We stayed 2 nights and were stuck in the hotel for most of it as my husband had gotten food poisoning (not from the hotel). The room was comfy and clean and the staff was wonderful - they went and got him soup and even helped out when my shoe broke. There's no elevator so the stairs add up but they have a lift to get your bag up. Breakfast is nothing special but it's included and the staff was so helpful I'd go back there for sure if I make it back to Ho Chi Minh.
Reviewed July 05, 2013

Olivier from France
Couples
Double Room with Window
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Very good hotel ith nice team
Very good location , adorable team
We had a nice stay in this hotel and the team was ver helpfull there ! Wosh i can come back :-)
Reviewed January 06, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: