2015
Very good 7.7
Based on 1535 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1535 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

David from United Kingdom
Couples
Signature Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
darkest room ever!
Location, some staff, views.
Reception staff were very indifferent. However, all other staff were very polite and the guys on the door were lovely. The room was probably the darkest room we have ever stayed in.There is no ceiling light and the lamps had low wattage bulbs with heavy shades. As a result reading in the room was nigh on impossible. It was also a very small room even though we had upgraded. We were given complimentary dragon fruit but no plate or knife to use so couldn't eat them. We did ask for a plate and knife but they didn't materialise. Breakfast was okay. Dinner horrendous - due to heavy rain we ate in the restaurant one evening and the food was possibly the worst we have ever had and more than twice the price we had been paying in Vietnam (nearly 1million dong). When we complained we were offered compensation of a small plate of fruit. The location is what imakes the hotel.
Reviewed July 21, 2015

Kiet from Australia
Families with young children
Deluxe City View
Stayed one night in July 2015
small room
location only
Room was very small. Over rated, 2.5 star max. Shampoo bottle was a used one that was refilled.
Reviewed July 20, 2015

shankar from United States
Couples
Signature Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Vietnam fun
Location , breakfast excellent and morning staff very helpful and friendly.
Reviewed July 12, 2015

Shivanesh from Singapore
Solo travelers
Signature Deluxe Twin City View
Stayed 4 nights in June 2015
stay in ben thanh market
friendly staff, excellent wifi, good food
we enjoyed our stay. the wifi was excellent everywhere. the room service food was really good as well. only breakfast wasnt as great.
Reviewed July 04, 2015

Neil from United Kingdom
Groups
Signature Deluxe Twin City View
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Great hotel, very friendly staff and clean rooms.
Price, location and comfortable
First time in the city. Hotel location really helped in getting around and fantastic rooms
Reviewed June 27, 2015

Vu from Australia
Groups
Deluxe City View
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Basic, clean hotel in central location
Staff, Clean rooms and Dark Rooms
I stayed here with a couple of mates and thought it covered enough of the basics to make it a comfortable stay. The rooms are clean and what I liked most about it was the sound proofing and dark blinds which allowed for a good night sleep (or morning sleep in). The upstairs pool is very basic but sufficient enough if you wish to dip your feet to stay cool.
Reviewed June 22, 2015

Can from Austria
Business travelers
Deluxe City View
Stayed one night in June 2015
Good hotel
Location , staff and breakfast
Dont have enough electric socket in the room ...
Reviewed June 15, 2015

Marylyn from United States
Families with young children
Deluxe City View
Stayed one night in June 2015
Great place but needs some work.
The pool for my children, the easy access to cho bên thành, and cleanliness.
Stay was okay. I think it's absurd to consider a 6yr old child an adult so you can charge for more money. My shower looked outdated compared to my siblings rooms. The grout looked dirty and not white anymore. I had turned down the 7usd upgrade for a bigger bed that agoda had offered, but was suggested by the person that was helping me checkin that I should upgrade and was charged 10usd extra per night. Our upgraded bed looked just like my sister's not upgraded bed. We saw no difference. For an upgraded room, our front door can see into our room because the wood had either shrunk or was not put together well. Plus, our upgraded room's air conditioning was not cooling our room down to even 20 Celsius. Do not exchange money at the front desk. They tried to rip me off when i had given them new 100usd. First time I exchanged money, I got back 2,100,00 dong. The second time I got 2,050,000 dong. The third time, he told me I would only get 2,000,000 dong if I exchanged it, so I didn't even exchange it. I was irritated because the exchange rate for 100usd was 2,179,000 dong. Besides that, we had a great stay. The doormen were very helpful. The buffet needs more variety of food. It did not offer much compared to other hotels I have been to.
Reviewed June 14, 2015

Suzana from Malaysia
Couples
Signature Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Old but nice
Staff is very helpful
Pleasant stay
Reviewed June 13, 2015

Ngoc from Australia
Couples
Deluxe City View
Stayed one night in June 2015
The hotel staff were very helpful
Staff location and service
The stay at golden hotel was very pleasant and a lot better then lavender hotel. Most likely stay here next time instead of the lavender.
Reviewed June 08, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: